BPI Sports Reviews | Glassdoor

BPI Sports Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A Lot of Fun!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Cultivated strong relationships with store managers at GNC and VS - Free supplements

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    BPI Sports2019-09-22
  2. "Grow Personally & Professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Great team, great benefits, gym on site, discounts on products/apparel

    Cons

    Management tends to set unrealistic goals and change direction at the last second.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees! Micromanaging demeans everyone's position and expertise. If there's a plan in place, it's for a reason.

    BPI Sports2018-11-26
  3. "Exciting/cool company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is a very fast paced work environment. Great staff. Everyone feels as though they are part of a team. There are several ways to contribute. Management does a great job of recognizing those that do their job well.

    Cons

    No cons....just be ready to work

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding the loyal employees as you have a great team

    BPI Sports2018-11-21
  4. "I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Passionate. Opportunity for rapid advancement. Great products. Amazing industry success

    Cons

    Very fast paced. Requires a lot of flexibility

    BPI Sports2018-11-20
  5. "Great Team, Awesome Brand, and Tons of Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fun, fast-paced, innovative company. Employees are highly motivated, and there is great collaboration everyday. Management is very positive and there is a lot of room for growth if you are willing to put in the work. Many company sponsored events throughout the year, and great benefits. I can honestly say, I enjoy coming to work everyday!

    Cons

    No real cons. Everyday is different, but thats what keeps the days interesting.

    BPI Sports2018-11-20
  6. "LOVE my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company, excellent Health Insurance, great work environment, Gym in the office.

    Cons

    Worst traffic in the morning

    BPI Sports2018-11-21
  7. "Best place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    BPI has offered more then i could ever ask for, great pay, awesome environment and family out reach. Ive been here for about 5 years and have only had great things happen while working here.

    Cons

    No cons that ive ran into.

    BPI Sports2018-11-21
  8. "Truth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment that truly appreciates the self motivated individual. Encourages thinking outside of the box If your skills are shown they will be used Ideas are welcomed Owner has an open door policy

    Cons

    Not for the faint at heart Requires GRIT

    Advice to Management

    Keep allowing the people that know their jobs do their jobs and this company will grow exponentially!

    BPI Sports2018-11-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I have been working for BPI Sports full time (Less than a year)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is by far the best company I have ever worked for. The CEO is in the office every day helping the whole office grow. The people here have truly become my family. It is an incredibly passionate team who genuinely cares about making a difference, and is excited to work hard to achieve that goal. The community feels is huge, with wins being recognized, and communication being strong amongst the different... departments. The office has a relaxed feel, with plenty of team players who are willing to push you to the next level, plus free food and lots of team & company events.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons. We are a fast-paced company that is constantly changing. This opens a lot of opportunities and doors for people if they are willing to put in the time and work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering us to carry on your vision as you have. That was a "Thank You" not a recommendation.

    BPI Sports2018-11-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great brand, high pace work environment, family environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    High paced, exciting work environment with opportunities for growth. I’ve been here for 5+ years working the ranks from outside rep to VP. If you are willing to work hard you will be rewarded. My coworkers are like family to me.

    Cons

    The industry is very competitive which can be challenging at times but no real Cons

    BPI Sports2018-11-07
Found 25 reviews