BPI Sports Reviews | Glassdoor

BPI Sports Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great Brand, Amazing Staff and Really Great Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director of Ecommerce and Marketing in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like working hard and being part of a company with an amazing track record as a brand, great distribution and an entrepreneurial spirit, BPI is the place to work. The environment is very relaxed and everyone treats each other like family and have great work ethics. You can grow your career here in light speed, the challenges, tools, and projects you'll work on are not only fun and exciting but help you... grow as a person. It has a full size Gym with all the workout equipment you can imagine.

    Show More

    Cons

    It's very fast paced and you have to dedicate a lot of energy and time to the job, so if you are not that type of person don't even consider it. But with that being said working at BPI really is all about what you make of it, it can be fun, instructive and career building or place that rides you hard to meet project deadlines and objectives.

    BPI Sports2018-11-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Nope."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The gym on-site and the coworkers that became friends.

    Cons

    If you like to be verbally and mentally abused, this would be the perfect job for you. Don't ask for a raise because you'll be shot down and cursed at. No HR department to voice your concerns. People get fired at the drop of a hat and nearly every day.

    Advice to Management

    Owners = managers. Remove yourselves from the equation.

    BPI Sports2018-11-20
  3. "Great co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Good experience. Great relationships with co-workers.

    Cons

    No cons. Hard work and a lot of time, but this is to be expected.

    BPI Sports2018-06-08
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good healthcare and 401k, that’s it.

    Cons

    Owners think every employee is replaceable and an idiot and they tell you that. One owner dates the employees and gives special treatment to certain individuals. Verbally harassed daily and screamed at when owner has bad days - this is almost daily. Owners promote competition among employees so no one wants to help their coworkers. Such a toxic environment. Managers have no authority to take initiative or approve... things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company or else have no employees since you think everyone is dumb.

    BPI Sports2018-06-27
  5. "Video Producer/ editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, great people, no micro management, and they take care of their people.

    Cons

    Little understanding of video production leads to rush projects, lack of pre-planning, lack of trust from its professional video team, in which content quality and execution is greatly diminished.

    Advice to Management

    Listen, step back and allow the proper procedures of production to to take place.

    BPI Sports2018-01-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, good working hours and paid lunch.

    Cons

    Horrible place to work at !

    BPI Sports2018-01-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and very laid back environment

    Cons

    company direction changes day to day

    BPI Sports2018-01-08
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Terrible Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Management in Hollywood, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports for less than a year

    Pros

    There are No Pros whatsoever

    Cons

    There are No Cons whatsoever

    Advice to Management

    If you want to work for people who are miserable at their jobs and are all looking for other opportunities then this is your place! The CEO is one of the most unprofessional rudest people I have ever encountered in my professional career. Unfortunately the people who work there are a bunch of children as well who need their hand held and blame one another for mistakes. I would recommend someone to truly think about... their future before ever considering working here. During the time I was employed there I witnessed 5 people leave, and my jaw dropped. There is no room for growth or bonus structure here, so you're better off working for a zoo than this place. Good luck!!

    Show More
    BPI Sports2017-02-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Fast Paced with great opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BPI Sports full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing Something new all the time Successful across multiple large channels Great team members Lots of talent

    Cons

    Difficult to stick with long term strategy in this highly competitive industry. Priorities change constantly.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep goals and strategy changing less often but keep doing what you are doing overall as it's clearly working very well.

    BPI Sports2016-09-28
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Walking law suit in the making"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at BPI Sports for less than a year

    Pros

    Generous pay and bonus. Great gym

    Cons

    From the CEO to the overall work environment was a disaster. Many employees were salaried based, when their positions qualified them for OT pay. They refused to pay OT or benefits to any employee and would find ways not to.

    Advice to Management

    There is none. They do what they want, when they want. Until the EEOC, gets ahold of them they will not change anything they do.

    BPI Sports2016-02-20
Found 25 reviews