KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

BRMi

Engaged Employer

BRMi

Add a Review

BRMi Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 44 of over 48 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BRMi President Mike Battle
Mike Battle
37 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

685

227 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    “Bringing bright minds and big hearts to solve real problems”

    Sep 5, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BRMi’s vision statement rings true: “Bringing bright minds and big hearts to solve real problems.” Yep, that says it all! I started with BRMi April 2021. The on-boarding process was smooth and easy. I feel valued and respected. Management has been extremely supportive since day one. Plus management, at all levels, are approachable. They encourage you to grow and learn. I’ve been with the company 5 months and I’ve already taken two courses ( 3 days of training), which the company paid for. Everyone I encounter at BRMi is smart, capable, hard-working and good at what they do. I could go on and on, but I’ll conclude by saying that I’m proud to be a part of this organization.

    Cons

    Only cons are related to the pandemic - not feeling as connected as I would like.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good job, but no advancement opportunities

    Nov 3, 2021 - Desktop Support Technician in Frederick, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good job, great clients. Good hours

    Cons

    If you are in the in crowd, you move up. Traffic into base can be a nightmare

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Not the best, not the worst

    Sep 1, 2021 - Computer Technician III in Frederick, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team, smart employees who should probably be paid more

    Cons

    Corporate doesn’t care about the business they purchase, we’re just here to make $$$ off our contract. That’s the only way I can explain why my bonus was 25% of what it was last year. Awful management practices, they choose to promote people who have no leadership experience and then wonder why everyone is doing so poorly.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    BRMi Response

    Recruiting Manager

    Thank you very much for your feedback. As a company we have always and will continue to go to great lengths to protect the culture of the organization and the quality of our service delivery. We work very hard to make BRMI and its affiliates the best we possibly can. As is our stated approach, you should feel free to raise any specific issues to management from our CEO on down. We appreciate the opportunity to work with you to address any specific concerns.

  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Top consulting firm

    Jun 26, 2021 - Marketing Strategist in Vienna, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you are looking to do any contracting work with large respected companies please consider this firm. They are way ahead of their competitors in benefits offering pretty much comparable to the clients' sites. They also have created an inside team unit work culture that makes you feel good to represent them when working on the main client site. They have time off, holiday, and sick leave with 401K options. They host team-building activities and the owner really cares about each employee. Compensation is good and meets area requirements. They don't short change you here. ALL upper management is friendly and super helpful no matter how high up. Easy to reach and talk to. They actually work hard to ensure you are happy and taken care of..something not many companies are doing now of days. Would still be there if I didn't need to relocate.

    Cons

    Non directly correlated to BRMi the company itself.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture

    Apr 9, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BRMi has excellent benefits and a great company culture with a CEO who cares for his employees. Pre-pandemic, we had office lunches pretty regularly and continue to have company events (most recently virtual events) that allow the employees to connect and get to know each other. BRMi has even recently implemented a Diversity & Inclusion team which has included voluntary meetings and emails to promote a better understanding of cultures and history.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons-it has really been great working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Very Solid Firm that Continuous to Grow

    Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation/Benefits - compensation seems on par with other comparable firms in the area; however, this is probably dependent on negotiated/agreed upon salary and LCAT. Managers will lobby on behalf of high performers. Health and retirement benefits are decent. Culture/Values - BRMi culture and values are very strong and evident through initiatives for the community, diversity/inclusion, and transparency; its hard to breakthrough to consultants on client sites, but the company does a solid job with engagement. No “up-or-out” practices/policies. Diversity/Inclusion - very inclusive organization with consultants (and leadership) representative of different walks of life, including age, race, ethnicity, and gender. BRMi routinely hosts conversations and encourages discourse for deeper understandings/insights of causes employees are passionate about. Senior Management - the pods and structure make leadership accessible and visible to client-facing resources. Senior management is solidly active and engaged toward worksite happenings, and proactive at addressing concerns with clients or internal team members. Work/Life Balance - standard utilization for consultants with some extra time towards proposal work (if choosing to be involved); management encourages PTO usage and consultants can choose to participate (or not) with corporate initiatives as they see fit.

    Cons

    Career Opportunities - company appears solid at moving individual contributors through corresponding stages; however, jumping from individual contributor to management seems ambiguous, likely dependent on worksite and visibility of project. BRMi promotes from within (which is good) but difficult to see how to get from the “journeyman” to “senior” level roles.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    People-Oriented Company

    Jan 5, 2021 - Retired in Wilmington, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BRMi's leadership philosophy is to place employees in the roles that enable them to grow and prosper. Core values in BRMi's strategic plan include their commitment to treasure and celebrate diversity and to work as a team to leverage each other’s assets and expertise which helps each individual and the company to grow. These values guide decision-making on matters that define the future of the company. BRMi strives to continuously evolve the services being offered by updating employee skills in emerging technologies and methodologies. Employees are encouraged to adopt new skills and lead others in implementing them to improve client operations, providing multiple opportunities for personal growth.

    Cons

    None. BRMi stands out as a preferred employer among other companies in their field.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Talks a good game, lacks follow through

    Dec 20, 2020 - Human Resources Generalist in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hires a diverse staff and has opportunities for employees to grow through a training and education reimbursement program. Supervisors often advocate for their employees with upper management.

    Cons

    There's a mismatch between the idealistic goals said to employees during the on-boarding process and the actual opportunities available once you've been hired. Upper Management encourages unpaid work on behalf of the company but doesn't recognize or respect the efforts once they've been concluded. Taking on additional tasks outside the scope of your position often leads to grief in the future because it won't be rewarded. The highest and best performing employees often suffer from burnout in our attempts to meet internal and client goals, due to the burden of "other duties as assigned" (or not).

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Welcoming Company

    Sep 24, 2020 - Administrative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I onboarded during the pandemic. I was hesitant onboarding virtually but BRMi has adjusted the process well to fit the curent situation. Management is approachable and there is a well established open door policy. Mike Battle (CEO) is always open to employees ideas. The company is diverse and accepting. You feel valued as a person and not just another employee. Managment is organizing virtual events to get employees engaged. BRMi seems to be doing its best with the current work climate they are faced with. I have all of my questions answered and the onboarding process went smoothly. There is a feeling of a sense of a community rather than just another 9-5 job. I have experienced many pushes from management to strengthen my skills and have been handed the tools to do so. I enjoy BRMi and it is a joy to work here.

    Cons

    I have not faced a con of being a part of BRMi yet. The company seems to be taking on a new wave of enthusiastic young employees and I am excited to see what comes of it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Muddled business strategy

    Aug 25, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice, respectful staff and management

    Cons

    Lack discipline and can't deliver hard messages

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with BRMi Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at BRMi? Share Your Experiences

or