KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BRT

Is this your company?

BRT

Add a Review

BRT Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 19 of over 23 reviews
3.7
56% Recommend to a Friend
87% Approve of CEO

Found 12 of over 23 reviews

3.7
56%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
BRT Managing Directors Tim Orme and Bertrand Giger (no image)
Tim Orme and Bertrand Giger
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

434

62 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Nice people and great atmosphere(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee

    it was a nice experience

    Mar 29, 2020 - Financial Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice people and environment

    Cons

    Not many negatives honestly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    workplace

    Jan 4, 2022 - Building Engineer in Radnor, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    close to home, not a lot of heavy lifting

    Cons

    on call, lack of communication,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    module lead

    Jun 30, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    need to take a mail confirmation before hand for everything

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BRT Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. As technology becomes more pervasive, we try and remove the burden of repetitive, manual tasks where we can. However, sometimes these tasks are unavoidable, which is where the tenacity and understanding nature of our team, sets up apart from our competitors.

  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok

    Apr 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people and great atmosphere

    Cons

    Low salaries, Mitchell sucks badly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wealth Management Operations Analyst

    Oct 31, 2018 - Wealth Management Operations Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free morning coffee and apple

    Cons

    There's no vision and no long term plan or strategy. The training is provided by school leavers or freshers with six to twelve months experience and they will blame you for anything. Micromanagement, uncertainty and no opportunity to advance

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BRT Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. At BRT, training is delivered by various members of the team, both senior and junior, as an opportunity for everyone to learn this vital skill. We are sorry that it was not received in this spirit and wish you all the best for the future.

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ops Analyst

    Oct 29, 2018 - Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility in terms of working hours.

    Cons

    No careers prospects, no professional growth, management not reliable becuase they will blame you for their mistakes.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    BRT Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at BRT. We have recently put in place a new performance review process so that others will not share this experience during their time at BRT. We want every member of the team to feel valued and that they have both support and room for professional growth.

  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of opportunities for growth and great management!

    Apr 6, 2017 - Business Intelligence Analyst in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BRT is a great place if you are looking to work in the finance/investment industry. They hire from within and there are many opportunities for advancement for employees that work hard and are commited to what they do. Also, they are very flexible and always open to discussion and new ideas. There is no micromanagement. Great experience overall.

    Cons

    Office is a bit cold sometimes but that can be a bit subjective as it was fine for other team members.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    BRT Response

    Managing Director

    Thanks for the feedback. Temperature control and the ability to bring fresh air into the office was a top priority when we were looking for our new UK office. As you say, it is subjective, but now we have moved, we hope that the team is more comfortable.

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Lots of opportunities for growth and great management!

    Apr 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    BRT is a great place if you are looking to work in the finance/investment industry. They hire from within and there are many opportunities for advancement for employees that work hard and are commited to what they do. Also, they are very flexible and always open to discussion and new ideas. There is no micro-management. The team is young, fun and supportive to new employees.

    Cons

    Office was a bit cold sometimes but that can be a bit subjective as others thought it was too warm.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Growing, exciting and challenging

    Mar 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of responsibility. nice people. fast growth and feeling of involvement. rewarding and satisfying.

    Cons

    small team and therefore for some quite challenging. can be hard work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BRT Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your feedback. Communication has been identified as an area that we can improve on which is why the management team will be providing more updates in the future, in addition to the quarterly newsletter.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Many opportunities & fast career growth

    Nov 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company gives you responsibilities at a very early stage in your career. The structure of BRT is flat, and it is very easy to communicate your ideas to the management. Very often the company hires new graduates, trains them and invest in them. There is no set career path, but when the new roles are available the managers will first consider promoting junior people to these roles, rather then hiring outsiders. The company gives you many opportunities if you are hard-working, enthusiastic and pro-active. The team is very young and it is a fun environment to work in.

    Cons

    The office is a bit small and cold, it would be nicer to have more space. But I guess it is hard to combine location and space in London.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    BRT Response

    Managing Director

    Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you're happy at BRT. Space did become an issue at the old office which is why we have now moved to larger offices to accommodate our growing team. We hope you're enjoying the new space and all the other benefits that the new office brings.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at BRT? Share Your Experiences

or

Glassdoor has 23 BRT reviews submitted anonymously by BRT employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if BRT is right for you.