BSH Hausgeräte Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
BSH Hausgeräte CEO Uwe Raschke
Uwe Raschke
20 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "German thought process and very process oriented(in 11 reviews)

  • "Long working hours, less flexible, manager not trained to lead international employees, low salaries(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good vibes, not very competitive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte full-time

    Pros

    - Nice colleagues - Low pressure - Stable (will not be fired with no reason)

    Cons

    - Too idle. Sometimes do not know what I am doing. - Too many presentations. Repetitive report. - Not many opportunities to move up.

    BSH Hausgeräte2019-11-22
  2. "Warehouse Logistics Expert"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global, Flexible hours good pay.

    Cons

    Not a BSH in Memphis,TN

    BSH Hausgeräte2019-02-06
  3. "Good place to learn"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte full-time

    Pros

    flexible working time, international experience

    Cons

    Salary , slow action, low efficiency in some area

    BSH Hausgeräte2018-06-30
  4. "Mechanical Engineering Intern"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte

    Pros

    Housing and utilities were provided. Was treated as one of the engineers and not just as an intern. Helpful employees.

    Cons

    Was solving the same issue everyday on the assembly lines

    BSH Hausgeräte2016-12-13
  5. "Good and Ethical Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at BSH Hausgeräte full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee Welfare, Freedom to learn, Value for Human relationships

    Cons

    Delay in decision making. Less On-site Management

    BSH Hausgeräte2016-11-02
  6. "Project Student"

    5.0
     

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte

    Pros

    Great place to work Corporate culture

    Cons

    No obvious cons to be mentioned

    BSH Hausgeräte2016-09-29
  7. "Great place to work, limited input"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Huntington Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very professional operation at mid to upper management levels.

    Cons

    Much of the really crucial decisions are made in Germany

    Continue reading
    BSH Hausgeräte2015-09-04
  8. "Slow development"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte full-time

    Pros

    Organized environment, good atmosphere, fair benefits, modern and clean production floor, great experience from industrial environment, german production methods.

    Cons

    Slow development, low salaries compared to competition, gap between upper management and employees, unpaid overtimes, "proteges" get promoted or salary increases.

    Continue reading
    BSH Hausgeräte2015-09-02
  9. "Services"

    2.0
     

    I worked at BSH Hausgeräte

    Pros

    - Great people - Training was great because we get to use nice ovens and eat free food

    Cons

    - Ability to move and progress

    Continue reading
    BSH Hausgeräte2015-06-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager level"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Hausgeräte full-time

    Pros

    Great work/life balance Great facility Employee discount

    Cons

    Employee benfits HIgh turn-around Lacks teamwork No too many cons. Overall a great place to work

    BSH Hausgeräte2014-06-03
Found 172 reviews