BSH Home Appliances USA Engineering Co-Op Reviews | Glassdoor

BSH Home Appliances USA Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BSH Home Appliances USA President and CEO  Christofer von Nagel (no image)
Christofer von Nagel
32 Ratings
  1. "Best places I have worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ME Intern in New Bern, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Supportive coworkers - As long you are eager to learn, it is a fun job. -Day to day activities vary, it all depends on what projects you are assisting with.

    Cons

    Long walks around the factory, good form of exercise

    BSH Home Appliances USA2020-03-17
  2. "Excellent Employee Culture and Technical Experience for Co-op Positions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electrical Engineering Co-Op in New Bern, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Broad range of tasks and tools, including soldering, CAD and circuit/hardware design.

    Cons

    Work comes in waves, so if you happen to be a Co-op during down-time, it might be difficult to find relevant technical projects.

    BSH Home Appliances USA2020-01-23
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time

    Pros

    great people, work-life balance

    Cons

    not enough room for growth

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2020-01-22
  4. "Don't be afraid to ask temp agency for elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support Representative in Irvine, CA

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - clean office - free coffee - large fridge space - they will feed you about once every two weeks

    Cons

    - your on boarding is through training with other temps - no clear idea ever on company values and practices - you might not even meet your manager on your first day - management expects a "yes" to every request - management isn't collaborative - timed bathroom breaks - frequent turnover - only hires temp

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-12-05
  5. "Loved my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Final Test Technician in Jacksboro, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, paid holidays

    Cons

    Overtime announcef at last minute

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-11-13
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Racism and hierarchy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Average compensation and benefits. Good bonus system.

    Cons

    I have been with BSH for over 5 years. Germans from Munich come before Germans, who come before sons of Germans who speak German, who come before sons of Germans who don't speak German, and so on. Those not from a German background have limited opportunities and are often discredited in public. Ideas are supposed to come from the top. Anyone else must keep head down and comply. The problem is so deep that once I had a VP coming to my office and measuring the office to make sure I was not 'above' him. Threats and intimidation is a constant and opportunities are only for those who 'belong' to the Motherland.

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-11-08
  7. "Life/work balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Bern, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, paid holidays , work/life balance is really good.

    Cons

    You usually have to come in as a temporary employee

    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-10-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time

    Pros

    The money is the only thing they have going for them but only if you can get the hours.

    Cons

    Everything else especially the upper management. Disorganized. It's not what you know it's who you blow. That is the only way you will get ahead.

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-08-24

    BSH Home Appliances USA Response

    August 26, 2019Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience during your employment with BSH Home Appliances. Human Resources is always available to receive and investigate complaints. Please feel free to reach out and make an appointment to discuss your concerns at 252.636.2400. It is our goal to provide a safe and respectful environment for all BSH employees. We look forward to hearing your suggestions for improvement. Thank you again for your review.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast Pace Environment, Great Culture

    Cons

    Can be boring sometimes, Repetitive

    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-08-04
  10. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Email Marketing Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall a great company to work for with great benefits and wonderful culture. There is an understanding among peers that work-life balance is important and needed.

    Cons

    Pushing for projects continues to be an issue as there is always a delay in demands

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2019-07-15
Found 90 reviews