BSH Home Appliances USA Reviews | Glassdoor

BSH Home Appliances USA Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
BSH Home Appliances USA President and CEO  Christofer von Nagel (no image)
Christofer von Nagel
32 Ratings
  1. "Good company, good people, nice service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Irvine, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, good people, nice service

    Cons

    Slow management, a little bit outdated

    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-11-21
  2. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Excellent team spirit in Irvine - Can do attitude - Great and respectful colleagues - Work life balance

    Cons

    - Dependencies on slow moving global corporate in Munich - Silos across locations

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-10-26
  3. Helpful (2)

    "BSH New Bern NC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Bern, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time

    Pros

    It is a very "ok" place to work.

    Cons

    Decisions are made based on opinions and internal politicking. A lot of petty gossip and finger pointing. The lack experienced managers makes collaboration very difficult.

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-10-10
  4. "Great growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time

    Pros

    Benefits Vacation Brands strong Product quality

    Cons

    Global company means many global factors play into financial aucceas

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-09-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Decent - very disjointed teams though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSH Home Appliances USA

    Pros

    Work from home, nice enough teams, very laid back

    Cons

    Very disjointed, no structure, bad management, lots of flux, poor relationships with external partners, lots of internal politicking which drives business decisions rather than actual biz needs.

    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-09-20
  6. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co workers, and management

    Cons

    Long commute, not many people live locally. Not really supported.

    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-08-20
  7. "An OK company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, it is an OK company, depending on the department. It is a complex organization with all its pros and cons but top management in Munich has recognized there are some cultural issues that it is trying to address.

    Cons

    Politics can be an issue, as is probably true in mos large organizations.

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-08-13
  8. "Service POV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The over all corporate environment is refreshing, they have a very open and inclusive attitude towards culture and diversity. They are adamant about producing quality products, standing behind the brands and expectations and making customers a priority. They also are supportive of new ideas and allow for implementation. Very good benefits and added perks.

    Cons

    There are 2 locations for this call center, with the west coast location being limited advancement. There is poor communication between departments and locations, this is part of the changing corporate environment that has lagged on evolving. There is less than exemplary focus on training and coaching. No regularly set bonuses and wages increases are very limited.

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-06-20
  9. "Best environment by far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Bern, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My manager is the best I've ever had. He teaches us a high level understanding of the business. He trusts us to manage our work load and make decisions. My team is reliable and hard working. Outside of my team, I have fantastic working relationships. I received a promotion within the first year.

    Cons

    Occasionally changes are made slowly just as in any large organization. It does not affect me greatly but sometimes slows down processes. BSH is aware that it is a problem and is actively trying to improve through agile coaching and organizational development.

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-06-19
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSH Home Appliances USA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, employee discounts, overall great culture

    Cons

    Income is not the greatest - departments with less responsibility are paid a higher salary

    Continue reading
    BSH Home Appliances USA2018-05-26
Found 90 reviews