BSI Financial Reviews | Glassdoor

BSI Financial Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Gagan Sharma
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "BSI is a mid sized company this allows the company to remain personable with its employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "Work life balance , Benefits, Culture(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Contractors if BSI calls you hang up(in 3 reviews)

  • "Company use to focus on cost cutting by any way(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Titusville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I have been e.ployed with BSI for several years and I love it. The company offers competitive wages, excellent benefits, generous paid time off and an opportunity to advance. The management team is goes above and beyond to mentor anyone with a drive to learn and excel. The environment is fast paced and challenging, you are always engaged and never bored. I love my job!

    Cons

    Can be a little stressful.

    BSI Financial2019-02-15
  2. "Great Mid Sized Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    BSI is a mid sized company this allows the company to remain personable with its employees. Allowing for managers and employees to mesh well together. You are a person at BSI not just a number in an employee database. The work is always plentiful and fast paced. This is a great company for driven individuals.

    Cons

    Tight dead lines and tons of projects which keep you busy and the days short.

    BSI Financial2019-02-14
  3. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services in Titusville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    Generous time off package. Friendly coworkers, everyone is very helpful and patient. There are a lot of facets to mortgage servicing so you should never become bored!

    Cons

    Medical benefits for a family are pretty costly, but a lot more affordable if it is just for yourself.

    Advice to Management

    A four day work week would be great!

    BSI Financial2019-02-14
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    They have a great PTO package. They are vested in their employees.

    Cons

    Their benefit package is not cost effective for a family.

    Advice to Management

    Communication between departments and from upper management needs improvement.

    BSI Financial2019-02-14
  5. "One of the best jobs in the area"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payoff Supervisor in Titusville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Flexible work hours to deal with things in life(doc appts, things for your kids, ECT). Good pay. Promotion within the company.

    Cons

    No incentives for all depts.

    Advice to Management

    Implement an incentive/reward structure across all of BSI/rework yearly reviews to offer a small bonus based on prior years performance

    BSI Financial2019-02-11
  6. "Awesome Work Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Titusville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great PTO benefits, fun/enjoyable co-workers, room for growth

    Cons

    No cons, a great place to work and grow

    BSI Financial2019-02-11
  7. "Great Place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Cashiering Specialist in Titusville, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BSI Financial full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Very generous vacation, great benefits, good pay. Great work environment all the way around. Very happy and proud to be employed at BSI.

      Cons

      None whatsoever, best place I have ever worked.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work!

      BSI Financial2019-02-11
    • "Great working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BSI Financial

        Pros

        I have worked for BSI for around 5 years and I truly enjoy the job and the work atmosphere. Co-workers are friendly and there is no hesitation to help one another. The company pays well plus offers benefits and more than enough vacation time.

        Cons

        The work is fast paced but this just makes the day go by quicker.

        BSI Financial2019-02-12
      • "Ok"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at BSI Financial full-time

          Pros

          Telework and work-life balance

          Cons

          Salary as well as yearly incentives

          BSI Financial2019-01-25
        • "Awesome Sauce"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Escrow Officer in Titusville, PA
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at BSI Financial full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Work life balance , Benefits, Culture

          Cons

          None at the moment

          Advice to Management

          Keep up the great work.

          BSI Financial2019-01-04
        Found 67 reviews