KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

BTE Technologies

Is this your company?

BTE Technologies

Add a Review

BTE Technologies Reviews

Updated May 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BTE Technologies President Chuck Wetherington (no image)
Chuck Wetherington
5 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Driver

    Apr 8, 2017 - Delivery Driver in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent place great work environment

    Cons

    Great job good people very stable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Interesting Dynamics. Overall Great Company

    Jun 17, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Good benefits -Ability to travel -Good leadership

    Cons

    -Occasional difficult work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Occupational Health Paramedic

    Sep 22, 2018 - Paramedic in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers and site manager were very helpful, kind and professional. Somewhat laid back work environment. The clinic was clean and new with decent medical equipment. There is a good working relationship between BTE and HD employees, at least at the level that I observed.

    Cons

    The site was a total cluster; nothing was organized, much of the work was triply redundant. Health insurance for a family of four was unaffordable ($800/month), work load and salary were not commensurate in my opinion. The pay was acceptable until the financial burden of healthcare is figured in. If you are hired as a paramedic, you will do the exact same job to the letter as an RN; and you will make 15-20 dollars an hour less for it. There wasn't any chance to negotiate salary. Off time is difficult to obtain and use. I was the only employee on second shift. Being a contractor for HD, BTE is subject to the whims of that corporation, and much of the administrative burden did not originate with BTE.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good people, good products & services, big upside

    Aug 20, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with - professional yet can have fun. Some really strong individuals in management, and both the products and the professional services are really good and also quite unique. There are a lot of opportunities for this company to experience significant growth.

    Cons

    For a small company, decisions can take too long. There are a lot of opportunities and a lot of things to work on - but resource availability limits how much of this can be taken on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company!

    Aug 26, 2016 - Scheduling Coordinator in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at BTE for over a year and then went to a different state to gain more experience and once I came back, BTE hired me back. I was so grateful. The company is great. The equipment is great. Everyone gets along and works very well as a team. Communication is flowing constantly to keep the business growing, advancing and functioning correctly! Definitely a great mix of work and fun! Great benefits, health insurance, and pay.

    Cons

    ***nothing to complain about at all!***

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Contract employees get poor treatment

    Dec 20, 2017 - Fitness Staff in Menomonee Falls, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Was subcontracted to work through bte for Harley Davidson. Harley was an awesome company I wouldn’t have gotten to experience without bte.

    Cons

    I was lied to about the hours I would work. Originally was told I would work early mornings, which was ideal for me. After starting I was scheduled for shifts that would end at 10 pm and my next shift would start at 530 am. Seeing as we were there to promote healthy lifestyles this wasn’t a good idea. The Milwaukee area fitness manager for bte was a snake and lied to employees. Didn’t allow for any consistency in schedule, if you were a subcontractor you were treated like crap and lied to. There were also ADA violations committed by that manager that I chose not to follow up on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall Great Experience

    Apr 18, 2013 - Regional Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good interaction with Sr. Management. - ability to engage in all areas of the organization sales, design, manufacturing, & marketing. Overall good work environment.

    Cons

    Small Business - Privately Owned so long-term stability can be suspect. Compensation for sales team (Salaried Employees) was a challenge to manage leading to perhaps greater turn-over and ability to recruit and retain higher caliber candidates.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice People Old Systems

    Aug 20, 2013 - Anonymous Employee in Hanover, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great location in Arundel Mills traffic is not an issue Pleasant employees usually Nice offices

    Cons

    The accounting system is extremely old so there is a lot of manual work. Because the financial systems are so dated, work constantly has to be redone and much of the work is clerical. Company does not value the finance employees and the department is extremely disorganized. Turnover has been a problem, probably due to the low pay. Lots of Chiefs not enough Indians.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Coordinator

    Dec 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a wonderful manager and team. All were responsive and collaborative.

    Cons

    not all managers were as good as mine

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Nov 20, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay for the Job

    Cons

    being on contract you don't get benefits

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at BTE Technologies? Share Your Experiences

BTE Technologies logo
or