BTS Reviews | Glassdoor

BTS Reviews

Updated Jul 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Henrik Ekelund
75 Ratings
  1. "The best company I've worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Assistant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work policy, extremely supportive environment, a place where vulnerability and failure is welcomed

    Cons

    Currently going through an acquisition which has caused growing pains

    BTS2018-11-02
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really fun culture. Great lifestyle. Very happy here

    Cons

    Sometimes a little hectic, but overall very few cons.

    BTS2018-10-29
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for with a wonderful culture

    Cons

    Pace of work seems to be very very fast

    BTS2018-08-09
  4. "Principal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, challenging work, lots of really smart people

    Cons

    You have to be someone who enjoys an ever-changing flow of work - solution types, clients, etc.

    Advice to Management

    continue investing in new technologies

    BTS2018-07-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS full-time

    Pros

    -Fantastic culture -Fun and challenging projects with Global 500 companies -Senior Leaders are highly values-based and care about people -Smart, humble, and fun colleagues -Innovative solutions that help customers achieve business results -Entrepreneurial and flexible, not bureaucratic

    Cons

    I have worked for BTS for 10 years and have been very satisfied. This may sound "pollyanna-ish" but compared to most companies, especially consulting companies, there aren't many cons. As with many companies, people need to take control of their own personal and career development, but more systemic plans are being put in place to help with this.

    BTS2018-05-18
  6. "BTS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pasadena, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Maybe i wanted to work at a better job and not fail it.

    Cons

    I have no downside to say about it and is not personal

    BTS2018-04-05
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic place to launch your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Track 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BTS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Extraordinarily fun culture - An inspirational CEO of BTS USA - Amazing place to hone and develop soft skills - Cross industry exposure - Intellectually challenging client work - Excellent client list - A variety of travel, including international - Opportunities for upward mobility, with clear career road maps that lead to promotion when followed properly - Plenty of growth opportunities for juniors -...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Very sales oriented culture that, in my opinion, values an additional dollar of internal revenue more than an additional dollar of impact to a clients business - On average weak middle management that is poor at developing and coaching juniors - The company operates with a triple threat model, which means each consultant is expected to develop solutions, deliver training sessions, and sell more solutions or sessions....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Stop promoting people just because they hit sales numbers, there is more to the road map i.e. project leadership and growing stars. If you do promote them and they are poor PLs or people leaders then create plans for them to improve or move them into an individual contributor sales role - Truly focus on client impact

    BTS2017-12-22
  8. "Forward-Thinking, Disruptive, Entrepreneurial"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BTS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredible environment to learn, grow professionally, and gain exposure to executive level audiences at some of the largest, most influential companies in the world

    Cons

    Fair bit of travel, depending on project needs

    BTS2017-10-04
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BTS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Meaningful client work, management cares, flexible with time

      Cons

      Travel can get hectic at times

      BTS2017-07-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Clients make your job fun or miserable. Great culture."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BTS full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Strong client base and expanding services. Improvements in the work life balance and benefits. Strong leadership for the most part.

      Cons

      Silos between office and regions. Business is cyclical and our services are constantly getting price pressure. Clients will have a big impact on your success.

      Advice to Management

      As we move towards a more traditional consultant model - don't lose the culture.

      BTS2017-01-20
    Found 109 reviews