BTS "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

BTS Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated May 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Henrik Ekelund
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BTS

      Pros

      Awesome place to work with great people. Pay is competitive, great benefits and ability to learn a lot.

      Cons

      Work/life balance needs adjustment. Career growth for administrative employees is challenging.

      BTS2017-08-23
    • "Creative work, and fun culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BTS

      Pros

      quirky Swedish culture, working with great people

      Cons

      work can reach peak periods which are intense and stressful

      BTS2016-02-29
    • Helpful (4)

      "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BTS full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      BTS hires great people who are incredibly fun to work with and definitely fosters a work hard, play hard culture. Consultants have an opportunity to travel to international locations for work such as Singapore, Dublin, Prague, and Amsterdam. They are also pretty flexible in terms of letting people leave early, come in late, or work from home as long as you get your work done by the deadlines Management is pretty accepting...

      Show More

      Cons

      Sometimes, you are required to work late nights and weekends to get a project done and you may be traveling for 4-5 weeks at a time. The travel and work schedules can be inconsistent at times - sometimes you will not have much work and put in 35-40 hours a week, other times you will be incredibly busy and work 70-80 hours a week. The company is currently working on being more process driven so if you are uncomfortable...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Management needs to work on standardizing processes so that we can do our work even faster and more efficiently. Some of the people at Director/Senior Director levels in the organization are not very effective project leaders.

      BTS2015-12-22
    • "great people and culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BTS

      Pros

      great people, interesting work, good hours

      Cons

      salary rather low when put in context of NYC living

      BTS2015-10-12
    • Helpful (17)

      "BTS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at BTS full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      BTS looks like the perfect company on paper. The benefits are great. There is unlimited vacation and plenty of holidays. There are snacks in the kitchens. The work environment is open. You get to work with some great people all over the world and pretty cool technology. If you like to travel, BTS is a great place.

      Cons

      Once you open up the hood at this company, you realize they are constantly hanging by a thread, just barely making deadlines, team members working until all hours, nights and weekends just to squeak by. Their contracts don't work. Their promises to clients often aren't reasonable. They don't understand what it takes to be at the forefront of delivering high quality, cutting edge digital solutions to clients.

      Advice to Management

      Hire a CTO and COO who will standardize processes that work from the top down with a true appreciation for what BTS has to offer.

      BTS2015-07-27
    • "Very positive and I have grown in my roles with the company and work with clients"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Director in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BTS full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      We make a difference with clients. Great people to work with. Very creative solutions and a fun culture.

      Cons

      A lot of hours and travel time away from family.

      BTS2013-10-07
    • "Great Company, Lots of possibilities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at BTS full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Benefits are great, People are professional & friendly

      Cons

      I have not encountered any cons as of yet

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing

      BTS2013-07-30
    Found 105 reviews