BWIR Reviews | Glassdoor

BWIR Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Vasant Bennett
8 Ratings
  1. "People Focused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BWIR full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Truly human leadership flexible accountable expense reporting system benefits

    Cons

    This is rare, but I do not have anything negative to share regarding my role or any roles in sales. However as marketing is directly related to the success of sales in many ways I found that the marketing department was weak and poor decisions were routinely made as related to marketing operations and programs.

    Advice to Management

    Find passion once again in your marketing efforts, you are doing a great job. Most companies are not aware of this due to lack of focus and breadth of your marketing.

    BWIR2017-12-04
  2. "B-WI no longer exists"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BWIR full-time

    Pros

    There are no Pros for this company.

    Cons

    The leadership drove the business straight in to the ground.

    BWIR2017-12-05
  3. "BW review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BWIR full-time

    Pros

    Best place to work in the world.

    Cons

    The work can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    BWIR2017-09-30
  4. "Thanks for the fish"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BWIR full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Small company feel with big company goals.

    Cons

    Not a lot of preparation for the job or instruction along the way. Just kind of left to fend for myself.

    Advice to Management

    Combine all of your engineering services into one phone call for the customer. several customers commented about having to call different sales people for different services.

    BWIR2016-08-12
  5. "Assi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Block, TN
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BWIR for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Many opportunities. We can explore any area of our interest

    Cons

    Internal disturbances which can spoil a career

    BWIR2015-11-19
  6. "The best professional experience of my life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BWIR

      Pros

      Flexible hours, great leadership and great culture

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      BWIR2013-10-06
    • "Senior Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Chennai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BWIR full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Great Work Culture, Friendly colleges, People Concentrated. If you performed well,will get onsite opportunities for short time...Varies about team you are working

      Cons

      Work/Life Balance is Not good, Mostly CAD Conversion project, Not Good Place if you want to learn more. Don't choose to work in contract, if you are want to learn more.

      Advice to Management

      No Solid Management, More leadership change.

      BWIR2018-09-23
    • "Director's Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Director in Chennai

        I have been working at BWIR

        Pros

        Open cultured and stimulating environment for working independently. Freedom of work and good team work at Play. People centric with good leadership support at Corporate and has a good corporate support/backing and governance model

        Cons

        Limited Visioning and not growth oriented mainly in this division. mainly focused on one big market and exposing the company during recession.

        Advice to Management

        Need to be more aggressive and focus on multi markets.

        BWIR2017-05-30
      • "worst experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Consultant in Chennai
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at BWIR for more than a year

        Pros

        dont find any at this company

        Cons

        working in outdated tools, technologies. typical indian work culture. poor planning or work ethics

        BWIR2016-09-22
      • "tech lead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BWIR

        Pros

        -flexible work environment - good compensation - chilled out people

        Cons

        - slow growth rate - a lot of organisational changes - management not in India

        BWIR2016-06-23
      Found 18 reviews