BWW Law Group Reviews | Glassdoor

BWW Law Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 reviews

2.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
BWW Law Group CEO Andrew Brenner
Andrew Brenner
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have a very easy casual dress code, a later start in the am, and an HR staff that is very accessible(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "There's no room for advancement(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very low pay, poor management, high turnover, no promotion(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at BWW Law Group

      Pros

      it's a job, and it pays well i suppose

      Cons

      it doesn't pay enough to afford a mclaren

      BWW Law Group2018-07-10
    • "Low pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      Former Employee - Paralegal in Washington, DC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      None to speak of from my experience.

      Cons

      Low pay and long hours.

      BWW Law Group2019-04-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paralegal in Rockville, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      This place will motivate you to do and be better if you are intelligent.

      Cons

      Very Unprofessional environment and they treat everyone like a number simply because the partners are rich in money but poor in soul. Favoritism for certain people and a lot of incompetent people works there.

      Advice to Management

      Do more training to become a better company for the people. Listen to employees and treat them like you want to be treated.

      BWW Law Group2018-09-22
    • Helpful (1)

      "Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at BWW Law Group full-time

      Pros

      Felixibe with time and days off as long as it requested or notified in advance. I think it depends what your department your in but for the most part the Attorneys are all nice and laid back-up. the HR department is friendly and helpful as well. right behind the pike and rose shopping center

      Cons

      Sometimes managers tend to just push of work to its employees. alot of the times even attorneys from different departments refuse to do the work or even try to learn and try to brush it off to someone else. there isn't a lot of room for growth and one of the partners can come off very rude and entitled.

      Advice to Management

      take the time to actually learn and do the work. you can't always brush everything off to your employees, especially when it has nothing to do with there department. show more appreciation and better attitude.

      BWW Law Group2018-06-27
    • "Accounting Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time

      Pros

      Friendly people and good work environment

      Cons

      Communication between departments are poor

      BWW Law Group2018-06-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Yearly reviews need improvement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good coworkers, some great Attorneys, decent pay.

      Cons

      Yearly reviews need improvement. Your supervisor should not be in a different location.m and should be in the same physical location to create a relationship of trust.

      Advice to Management

      Yearly reviews need to be an accurate reflection of where the employee truly stands. If improvement is needed in certain areas, then this should be stated and discussed. The supervisor should not shy away from difficult conversations which gives the employee the opportunity to be more successful. It should never come as a surprise when someone is fired.

      BWW Law Group2018-05-29
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don't Bother"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paralegal in Rockville, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not much of anything really.

      Cons

      Micromanaging, dysfunctional, unorganized, low pay, overworked

      BWW Law Group2018-05-27
    • Helpful (3)

      "Sad situation."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paralegal in Rockville, MD
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at BWW Law Group for more than 2 years

      Pros

      No longer employed at the company.

      Cons

      Once employed by the company. Overworked minions, insecure middle management, and greedy owners. Incompetent training program. Middle managment that showed favortism based on race or whom sat at the cool table.

      Advice to Management

      Take management courses. I won't give any more details. It's obvious from all the similar comments they don't really care. They are overseers that have an understanding of what the owners want. The spice must flow.

      BWW Law Group2018-06-13
    • Helpful (3)

      "MFR Paralegal"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - MFR & POC Paralegal in Richmond, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      "YOU'RE FIRED" was the best thing I ever heard from them.

      Cons

      Literally everything about this firm

      Advice to Management

      Y'all need to get yourselves together. Can't wait to see this firm go up in flames. Hope y'all enjoyed paying my unemployment :)

      BWW Law Group2018-01-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's Basically for the Birds...Get In and GET OUT!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Paralegal in Rockville, MD
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at BWW Law Group full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      I enjoyed working with my colleagues. The company employee appreciation events were also nice. I worked with very pleasant and knowledgeable team leads who provided excellent training and continued to offer ongoing training as needed. I also enjoyed working with most of the attorneys as they were pleasant to deal with. Definitely a place to gain some great work experience.

      Cons

      The turnover at BWW is like nothing I've seen before! It's ri-fuggin-diculous. The pay is below average, bonuses are next to nothing, no 401k match and punching in/out on a clock seems so 80's. I don't think very many people plan to stay at this company longer than a couple of years.

      Advice to Management

      Uh...I really don't feel up to writing a novel at the moment.

      BWW Law Group2017-11-28
    Found 63 reviews