Cover image for Badger Maps
Logo

Badger Maps

Is this your company?

Badger Maps

Add a Review

Badger Maps Reviews

Updated Nov 28, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 32 of over 80 reviews
4.7
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 31 of over 80 reviews

4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Badger Maps CEO Steven Benson (no image)
Steven Benson
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

473.2K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Badger Maps~788153
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "None that I can think of other than low pay(in 7 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work!!

    Nov 28, 2022 - Recruiting in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Builds resume with applicable skills to get an awesome job afterward - Great co-workers - Fun team building events

    Cons

    No cons come to mind!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Supportive, Exciting, and Fun Company

    Oct 26, 2022 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super supportive company, everyone is really supportive of each other and wants to see everyone else do well. Product clearly brings a lot of value to users, and lots of new exciting things on the way. Flexibility and agility of a startup environment really helps keep things interesting.

    Cons

    Working in a resource-constrained environment has it's challenges of course, so budgets and resources can be limited sometimes. Just means people have to get more creative.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Badger Maps team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Experience! Great Company!

    Nov 14, 2021 - Data Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team managers are great! Supportive and always help to learn and grow!

    Cons

    No downside! It's a great start up and it growing!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Exciting Environment for Growth

    Apr 26, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing, friendly environment. I thought company culture was a buzzword until I started at Badger. - Ability to see and work in many different roles, across departments, taking on projects etc - Competitive salary - Young and international/diverse team - Ability to work and travel internationally (offices in SF, Salt Lake, Spain)

    Cons

    - Limited resources that come with any startup

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Lovely place to learn

    Apr 5, 2021 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independent, you get to learn a lot

    Cons

    Budget constraints can be a bit frustrating to work around

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best place!

    Sep 23, 2020 - PR & Marketing Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great environment - supportive team - opens many doors and provides great experience - amazing place to learn and grow - HR department is always there for you - a place that allows for you to take on more responsibility as needed - location makes for great lunch options

    Cons

    - commute may be a bit long since its in the center of the city but it's worth it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work environment and overall internship experience

    Jan 7, 2020 - Intern in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Badger is a company with a great culture and great employees. As an intern, you are really given the opportunity to seek out projects you desire. The experience will be largely up to you (this goes for what type of work you'll do, how your work-life balance will look like, etc.) I will look back at my time with Badger Maps fondly!

    Cons

    With how their company structure and internship program is currently set up, it is difficult to convert the internship into a full time position. The compensation you'll receive is only a stipend for most (if not all) interns, but this is made clear beforehand. With the very open environment they have, it might be easy to not have much work to do if you're not proactive about what you want to get involved with right away.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work!

    Oct 13, 2019 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of ways to contribute and develop your expertise

    Cons

    Low pay, and the equity isn't worth anything. Limited potential for advancement.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exceeded my expectations

    Mar 14, 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work environment: Badger has an extremely positive work environment. Being a women in the tech industry, I really appreciate all the support and resources that Badger provides to me. I immediately felt welcome at the office. The people: Everyone working here clearly enjoys their job and enjoy each others company and to me that is one of the most important things about a job. I also like that even outside work there are opportunities to be social with co-workers (especially moving here and not knowing many people). My colleagues are for sure the best part about this job! Learning/training: The training and on-boarding made for an easy transition into the company and everyone is super eager to answer your questions (I ask millions of questions even still) and help you learn along the way. I've learned a lot in my short time and what's cool is that you have a lot of freedom in terms of what you can learn about/work on. I have been able to hop on projects with other people as well create my own projects. Flexibility - having to deal with taking days off and having sick days has been easy with Badger. I love our weekly scheduled hours but also had no problems if I did need to make a adjustment here or there for personal/health reasons. Start-up: It's cool to be part of a newer, grower company - definitely makes you feel like the work you do is valued and makes a real contribution. I've also learned a lot about the ins and outs of start-ups which has been really cool. Snacks - lots of yummy (and healthy) snacks in the office.

    Cons

    The office: It's a little small which can get cozy in a room with everyone on the phones but I think they're moving to a newer [ & bigger :) ] office. Dealing with angry/mean people on the phones - but this is a reality for Sales jobs anywhere. And actually, the people here make dealing with this aspect of the job a lot easier compared to other sales type jobs I've worked.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company culture

    Feb 4, 2019 - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive culture Lots of focus on development and growth for interns and part timers Awesome coworkers and the CEO is the an amazing guy Great location in North Beach

    Cons

    Small office - but cozy. No other cons come to mind

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews
</>Embed

Badger Maps Reviews FAQs

Badger Maps has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 80 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Badger Maps to a friend and 97% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Badger Maps employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Badger Maps. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

100% of Badger Maps employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Badger Maps 4.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 5.0 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Badger Maps to be management, senior leadership, career development and the cons to be compensation .

Popular Careers with Badger Maps Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Badger Maps? Share Your Experiences

Badger Maps logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Badger Maps Photos

+ Add Photo
Badger Maps photo of: Friday!
Badger Maps photo of: Stefanie's Birthday
Badger Maps photo of: Jane - The Captain
Badger Maps photo of: Tim Tibow
Badger Maps photo of: TGIF
Badger Maps photo of: Pictionary
Badger Maps photo of: Crew photo
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 80 Badger Maps reviews submitted anonymously by Badger Maps employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Badger Maps is right for you.