Baer's Furniture Reviews | Glassdoor

Baer's Furniture Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
42%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Baer's Furniture President & CEO Jerome Baer (no image)
Jerome Baer
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Interior Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Interior Designer in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baer's Furniture for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are provided everything you need to be successful.

    Cons

    Not really a “con” - like everything else. You get out of the business what you put into it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being a part of all parts of the business - it’s the only way to make certain the quality you expect is there.

    Baer's Furniture2018-05-31
  2. "interior designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in North Palm Beach, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baer's Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to this job

    Cons

    Too many sales people, not enough leads

    Advice to Management

    Less people on the floor at one time will lead to happier employees.

    Baer's Furniture2018-12-28
  3. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baer's Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Feels like a family, pay is fair

    Cons

    Not a lot of growth.

    Baer's Furniture2018-04-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Baer's Furniture full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid Training and Rick and Stewart

    Cons

    Management all the way down

    Advice to Management

    Change

    Baer's Furniture2018-01-06
  5. Helpful (3)

    "50/50"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Baer's Furniture full-time

    Pros

    They are family oriented, and makes you comfortable.

    Cons

    Honestly there is no room for growth. They pay, to me, sucks. Everyone gets a 3% raise at the end of the year, so If i worked harder then everyone and the next person doesn't we still get the same raise, that's not fair. The employees gossip way too much and nobody minds their own business, Making the work environment very tense at times.

    Advice to Management

    Compensate your employees more and provide them with better health coverage. If they feel that you respect and care about them they will show you the same respect & care right back.

    Baer's Furniture2017-11-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Delivery truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Baer's Furniture full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To get back on your feet.

    Cons

    They care about getting there job done only not about you.

    Advice to Management

    They don't care how long you work for them.you still be in the same spot like when were hired.

    Baer's Furniture2017-07-12
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Don't engage with the customers/work without question/know it ALL today/be robotic/accept disrespect without thought."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Baer's Furniture

    Pros

    The customers are lovely, devoted, and friendly. Nice store. If you enjoy working many hours, this is for you.

    Cons

    The expectation of knowing how to operate their antiquated system as quickly as those who've been there for years. The pretension that "we're family owned for years, so we train you to keep you." They fire quickly, and for minutiae. The tremendous amount of excessive work & paperwork/trash due to carbon copies. Don't ask "why" to understand your job better, just DO it! Nasty talk about new hires. Mounds of unnecessary paperwork and processes, but nothing nice is ever done to boost morale. Working EVERY weekend and holiday from brunch time to past dinner time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Know what it means to train people to stay, and give them the opportunity to learn and grow, rather than showing them the revolving door you've created. Don't expect all information and skills to be known in a couple of weeks. Treat your employees and treat them well--they're the ones who keep the place running. One hour lunches are better. Being management because you're in a family owned business hardly makes you perfect or good at what you do.

    Show More
    Baer's Furniture2017-05-23
  8. "pretty good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Hollywood, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baer's Furniture

    Pros

    very knowledgeable things to learn about furniture.

    Cons

    lazy co-workers, more overtime if possible

    Advice to Management

    hire better employees

    Baer's Furniture2017-04-28
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Build a what??"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Baer's Furniture full-time

    Pros

    Great environment, strong work ethics,

    Cons

    Very very very low pay

    Baer's Furniture2016-09-09
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Associate in Naples, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baer's Furniture

    Pros

    Employees are awesome. ..always willing to help.

    Cons

    Computer system needs an over haul!

    Advice to Management

    A 45 min. lunch break would be wonderful.

    Baer's Furniture2016-08-14
Found 32 reviews