Bahama Breeze Bartender Reviews | Glassdoor

Bahama Breeze Bartender Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gene Lee
2 Ratings
  1. "Bartender/Server"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Princeton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Friendly Staff, Excellent Management, Flexible Hours

    Cons

    The clientele and check averages

    Bahama Breeze2018-09-05
  2. "I Love My Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in Kissimmee, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Breeze is a fun environment to work in. The staff is friendy.

    Cons

    Holidays are mandatory. We don't close on any holiday.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing great! Keep it up!

    Bahama Breeze2018-09-03
  3. "bartender"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    great food great drinks pure customer satisfaction loved my time there

    Cons

    alot of sidework to do

    Bahama Breeze2018-07-15
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best employer ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Altamonte Springs, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Best restaurant I’ve ever worked at. The company is amazing, management is amazing, loved everything about it!!

    Cons

    They gave some issues about time off.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be so tough about time off.

    Bahama Breeze2018-03-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company to work for!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - Management truly cares for the employees. - Fun work atmosphere - Consisitent business - Very well known brand - Great benefits - Tons of opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any!

    Bahama Breeze2018-03-11
  6. "fun but messy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    fun atmosphere and nice guests

    Cons

    management was a mess, had no idea what they were doing, ultimately lead to restaurant being closed

    Bahama Breeze2017-10-22
  7. "When it is good it is good. But when it is bad it is unbearable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    In the summer it is possible to make good money serving.

    Cons

    You are allowed only 3 tables in your section. There is a lot of drama between servers and managers. They require you to do to much work for what you are earning.

    Advice to Management

    Be more professional.

    Bahama Breeze2016-06-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Settled"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Bartender in King of Prussia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Decent team, works with schedules and families, also happy to feel like I'm working in the Bahamas all day.

    Cons

    Team members are somewhat lazy. Have to watch co-workers like children so you don't get stuck with all of the work.

    Advice to Management

    DO YOUR JOB! It is your job to find the lazy servers and keep everyone motivated. It's a tough industry don't just sit around and watch while your staff starts to become a negative group of teens.

    Bahama Breeze2016-05-25
  9. "Bar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bartender in Kennesaw, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, easy job for college students

    Cons

    Long hours, required to work holidays, almost impossible to get shifts covered

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees more

    Bahama Breeze2016-03-08
Found 9 reviews