Bahama Breeze Hostess Reviews | Glassdoor

Bahama Breeze Hostess Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Gene Lee
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hostess in Beachwood, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and great people

    Cons

    None to my knowledge at this time

    Advice to Management

    Be Breezy

    Bahama Breeze2018-11-08
  2. "Hostess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hostess in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bahama Breeze for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The pay is not bad

    Cons

    There is no organizational structure and management doesn’t have accountability

    Bahama Breeze2018-10-08
  3. "nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Hostess in King of Prussia, PA

      I worked at Bahama Breeze for more than 2 years

      Pros

      family oriented, good food and music

      Cons

      long hours, gm comp food for any little complaint which affects your money

      Bahama Breeze2018-08-17
    • "Great company & benefits. Wonderful coworkers & management. Awesome food, drinks, vibe & atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Host/Hostess in Duluth, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Best benefits I've had at a job. Loved my coworkers & management. Great place to work. Very popular restaurant so most nights & weekends are busy. Pretty good tips. Always entertaining

      Cons

      Anyone familiar with the restaurant industry knows you will have to deal with your fair share of bad customers & bad tips

      Bahama Breeze2017-11-16
    • "Hostess with the mostest"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hostess in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time

      Pros

      I loved working here as a host had a great time great people working managers were great awesome and fun atmosphere!

      Cons

      Not many cons there's nothing really to complain about!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work :D

      Bahama Breeze2016-11-30
    • "Leaving After only 6 months"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Host/Hostess in Jacksonville, FL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze

      Pros

      variety of tasks to do team work fast paced new friends

      Cons

      managers clients stress no life outside of work

      Advice to Management

      Be friendly and not degrading

      Bahama Breeze2016-07-11
    • "Hostess, great experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hostess in Pembroke Pines, FL
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I was lucky enough to have a great manager. To this day I still keep in touch and has helped me with other jobs. Great environment, hectic like any restaurant but manageable.

      Cons

      None. Maybe the only con is smelling like foo all the time. Just like any restaurant or any job that deals with guests, it becomes stressful handling people. Nonetheless it was a wonderful experience.

      Advice to Management

      Would have loved to see more organization while I was there. I go to the location I used to work at and I have seen a huge change. It's great to see that they are really making use of the potential the restaurant has.

      Bahama Breeze2015-11-09
    • "Great Starting Point"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Hostess in Pembroke Pines, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great starting point for someone who has not previously had work experience. Fast and easy form of making money. Plenty of teamwork and multitasking skills acquired while working here.

      Cons

      Not too flexible with working hours. As being part of the hospitality industry it is expected to work holidays and weekends which to some is not so great.

      Bahama Breeze2015-06-30
    Found 8 reviews