KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bahama Breeze

Is this your company?

Bahama Breeze

Add a Review

Bahama Breeze Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 293 of over 296 reviews

3.5
55%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Bahama Breeze President and CEO Gene Lee  (no image)
Gene Lee
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good coworkers, make good money(in 16 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule and exciting environment(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours and not enough breaks or no breaks ever(in 16 reviews)

  • "You only get a 3 table station, and need managers permission to get any more(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, good money, fun atmosphere

      Cons

      The stress of dealing with rude customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not For Everyone but Good Money

      Apr 22, 2021 - To-Go Hostess 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Since Covid, take out orders have become very popular. Tips are good. I make at least $1k a month in just tips on top of minimum wage of $8.65. Good job for teens fresh out of high school. Darden is a great company to work for because they care about their employees. Also employee meals are 50% off and 25% off at other Darden restaurants.

      Cons

      It's a fast pace environment and you can go hours without a break. It's definitely not for everyone. When hosting you can deal with some pretty nasty people and stressful situations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Such a toxic environment. Managers will not follow your availability, they don't care about work life balance.

      May 18, 2021 - Server in Robinson, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Money is amazing. If you are able to put up with the toxic environment.

      Cons

      Managers are horrible, all they care about is the restaurant, and not the employees. They worked me 6 days a weeks, I asked them to drop down to 4, due to I have 2 small kids to take of, and plus I should have been only part time. They knocked me down 1, or if I was lucky 2 days a week. And this went on til I left. I never confronted the manager about it, because that was my breaking point. I started to look for another job.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay serving job, poor management.

      Jun 17, 2021 - Server/Bartender in Kissimmee, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun environment, good food, good prices

      Cons

      Slow volume, bad management long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay place

      May 14, 2021 - Server in Fort Myers, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The schedule is flexible, with Darden you only get a 3 table section so it makes it hard to make money.

      Cons

      A lot of cheap people who only go out for happy hour.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Chill

      May 21, 2021 - Host/Hostess in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome managers and general atmosphere

      Cons

      Overworked and some people get hired who aren't cut out for the job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent workplace

      May 17, 2021 - Server/Waiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bahama Breeze offers incredible benefits.

      Cons

      Supply issues lead to many 86 items in the restaurants.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      May 14, 2021 - Host in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with

      Cons

      Never get off on time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Fun

      May 8, 2021 - Server 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tips, culture, music, good food

      Cons

      No breaks, unreliability, just not ideal at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job

      May 5, 2021 - Server/Waiter in Lake Grove, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work environment for first serving job

      Cons

      not any I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 293 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Bahama Breeze Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bahama Breeze? Share Your Experiences

    Bahama Breeze logo
    or