Bahama Breeze Reviews | Glassdoor

Bahama Breeze Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Gene Lee
6 Ratings
  1. "nice environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Hostess in King of Prussia, PA

      I worked at Bahama Breeze for more than 2 years

      Pros

      family oriented, good food and music

      Cons

      long hours, gm comp food for any little complaint which affects your money

      Bahama Breeze2018-08-17
    • "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time

      Pros

      Fast past easy sales pitch

      Cons

      Poor management also large staff

      Advice to Management

      Be more proactive

      Bahama Breeze2018-07-23
    • "bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Bartender in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      great food great drinks pure customer satisfaction loved my time there

      Cons

      alot of sidework to do

      Bahama Breeze2018-07-15
    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server in Orlando, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Great company, great food (so good I gained weight when hired), and great atmosphere. Serving can be rough but there it was fun.

      Cons

      Every restaurant has bad nights but nothing terrible, worse issue is guests not knowing how to tip and getting stiffed but thats the guests not Bahama

      Advice to Management

      I don't have any advice to give I think every manager needs to learn from their mistakes and grow with the company.

      Bahama Breeze2018-07-11
    • "Over All"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time

      Pros

      Friendly environment to work in. Regulars are very friendly and are always coming back for food and drinks. Dardens perks are pretty awesome for travel.

      Cons

      Management takes time to handle things. Kitchen team tends to mess up food on purpose and not care.

      Advice to Management

      Help out your employees more often if they need it. Don't just be Mom and Dad.

      Bahama Breeze2018-07-10
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Food Server in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      fun environment, good food, decent tips.

      Cons

      can be very hectic at times

      Advice to Management

      keep at it

      Bahama Breeze2018-06-28
    • "Ok Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server in King of Prussia, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      busy summers Works with your schedule fun environment

      Cons

      winters are very slow would rather over staff then take the time to look at sales history, and forecasting

      Bahama Breeze2018-07-12
    • "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze part-time

      Pros

      Management fully supports workers and workers act like a family

      Cons

      Sometimes the kitchen gets behind

      Bahama Breeze2018-06-25
    • "Very Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dishwasher in Wesley Chapel, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze

      Pros

      They treat you right and give you the respect you need for your work.

      Cons

      The overcrowds and the coordination of keeping our composure together.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Bahama Breeze2018-06-12
    • "Server- Ok place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Server 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time

      Pros

      - good money when the day is good. like any other typical serving job

      Cons

      - managers comp meals too easily

      Advice to Management

      - listen more to your servers and stop playing favorites !!

      Bahama Breeze2018-06-19
    Found 158 reviews