Bahama Breeze Reviews | Glassdoor

Bahama Breeze Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Gene Lee
6 Ratings
  1. "Host"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time

    Pros

    Time Off, Fun environment, okay pay.

    Cons

    Customers were terrible. Management would give free food for anything

    Bahama Breeze2018-06-18
  2. "Was totally judged off of my appearance. I could feel the lady interviewing me staring me down."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Wesley Chapel, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that I know of.

    Cons

    Judgmental, and obvious about it.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to evolve & be open to uniqueness.

    Bahama Breeze2018-07-06
  3. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bahama Breeze for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Easy way to make Money.

    Cons

    Overstaffed, and many times to slow

    Bahama Breeze2018-05-31
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Overall great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and good management.

      Cons

      Long hours and the outside patio clientele are known to camp at your tables for long hours,

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work

      Bahama Breeze2018-05-07
    • "Hostess"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time

        Pros

        Great training! I felt adequately prepared to do the job.

        Cons

        High turnover of staff.

        Bahama Breeze2018-05-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Benefits"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time

        Pros

        benefits were great, loved pay, work was very easy as a host

        Cons

        the managers there were terrible...

        Bahama Breeze2018-04-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Server"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Food Server in King of Prussia, PA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Flex schedule/ fun music and people

        Cons

        Terrible management- especially with cutting

        Advice to Management

        Cut the floor according to volume

        Bahama Breeze2018-04-09
      • Helpful (1)

        "Best employer ever!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Altamonte Springs, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Best restaurant I’ve ever worked at. The company is amazing, management is amazing, loved everything about it!!

        Cons

        They gave some issues about time off.

        Advice to Management

        Don’t be so tough about time off.

        Bahama Breeze2018-03-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Excellent company to work for!!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Bartender in Orlando, FL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bahama Breeze full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        - Management truly cares for the employees. - Fun work atmosphere - Consisitent business - Very well known brand - Great benefits - Tons of opportunity for growth

        Cons

        Honestly can't think of any!

        Bahama Breeze2018-03-11
      • Helpful (1)

        "Line Cook"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Troy, MI
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bahama Breeze part-time

        Pros

        Enough hours to make you full time if you want them Pays well

        Cons

        Management does not communicate If you have open availability they abuse it Management plays favorites

        Advice to Management

        Talk to each other Think if you would be willing to work the schedule you give your employees and if it is a no then do not give it to them

        Bahama Breeze2018-03-26
      Found 159 reviews