KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Bahama Consulting

Is this your company?

Bahama Consulting

Add a Review

Bahama Consulting Reviews

Updated Feb 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BAHAMA Rocks

    Feb 15, 2021 - Recruiter in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Comp Plan, Co-workers, Management

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun and dedicated teammates

    May 19, 2020 - Associate Director, Client Partnerships in Bloomington, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Extremely fun work environment -Work/life balance -Great benefits -Family owned -Small company, gaining exposure to A LOT outside my job description We have a lot of fun at BAHAMA Consulting.We are all committed to growing our company and to growing each other. I honestly feel like I could go to any member of our team with a professional or personal problem, and they would do whatever is in their power to help me.

    Cons

    The best "con" a company can have is that they're so busy that people can get spread out a little thin.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    Deloitte

    Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

    6,962

    602 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Office Administrator

    Dec 12, 2018 - Office Administrator in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great Benefits -Communication -Fantastic Team & Work Environment -Growth Potential -Work/Life Balance This is a company that I truly enjoy coming into each day for work. The company cares and they are continually growing. The work can be challenging but is always rewarding. I am proud to tell others I work here.

    Cons

    None that come to mind at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Vice President

    Sep 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Eagan, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great team -Fun environment -Provide employees with great training -Huge growth potential -Fair compensation -Great core values

    Cons

    No cons currently at BAHAMA.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    Senior Consultant - Epic

    May 17, 2018 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honest and thorough recruiter Made it a priority to find my next engagement Timely pay and incentives Good client relationships

    Cons

    None thus far in my engagement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Not the Best, Not the Worst

    Apr 9, 2018 - Consultant in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Quick responses, friendly staff, and eager recruiters

    Cons

    Long wait for payments, late checks, and too small of an organization to provide regular work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Project Manager

    Jan 10, 2016 - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I recently finished an 8 month corp-to-corp project management contract through Bahama Consulting. My experience was positive, no issues. I rate my experience working through consulting firms based on: 1. accurate and timely pay 2. easy to use timesheet system 3. reasonable contract language 4. they are reliable, and do what they said they would I have been an independent program manager / senior project manager in Minneapolis for 12+ years, and have experienced the above issues before, but no such issues with my Bahama engagement. I would happily subcontract through Bahama again.

    Cons

    No Cons in my experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Contractor

    Blind leading the blind????

    Apr 17, 2015 - Anonymous Contractor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have worked for BAHAMA off and on for years.

    Cons

    They usually go after another firm and piggy back on their work. I used to work with a recruiter there who was AWESOME! But he left years ago. He was my main contact for anything. The owners seem to have no idea what is going on and the "President" (a woman), never answers the phone. Billing is delayed, and the current staff, seem to just be doing something most days. Not helpful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Choose a better agency...

    Sep 15, 2014 - Clinical Analyst in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Able to process pre-employment documents to get me in the door quickly.

    Cons

    No responses when contacting recruiters/ Management. Promised things that never happened i.e. the ability to negotiate a raise during contract renewal...Contract renewal apparently it happens automatically and you don't have to agree or sign anything...Many misleading incentives are told to employees such as becoming certified in areas where they will be working which is not true. Recruiters have time to write LinkedIN reviews but not to answer your emails or calls, unless you are one favorite employee who seems to be the only one able to get responses from Bahama, unfortunately it's responses about other employees so again not helpful. Benifits info wasn't sent out until 5 months after employment (however that HR person that failed to send this info out is no longer employed, thankfully).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good experience thus far..Excellent

    Aug 2, 2014 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff/Recruiters are understanding and able to work with you

    Cons

    Benefits and wages could be a little bit better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at Bahama Consulting? Share Your Experiences

or