Cover image for Bain & Company
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Bain & Company

Engaged Employer

Bain & Company

Add a Review

Bain & Company Reviews

Updated Nov 30, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 5,435 of over 6K reviews
4.5
91% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
96% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 4,994 of over 6K reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
1,850 Ratings

What people are saying about Bain & Company

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Bain & Co is a Global firm which has a great culture and offers many challenges.(in 812 reviews)
  • "Not as stuffy as I thought it would be and I got to work with some really great people.(in 809 reviews)
  • "Tons of learning and great colleagues(in 207 reviews)
  • "Great benefits (formal and informal)(in 159 reviews)
  • "you work with great teams(in 120 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bain & Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee
    Featured Review

    Best company to work for.

    Oct 20, 2022 - Exectutive Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Focused on company culture. They value employees. Support professional and personal growth. Benefits COMPLETELY covered - zero cost to me. Always snacks. SWAG..such as Allbirds. Always encourage and protect PTO. Our team genuinely likes hanging out with each other. We all truly want to see each other succeed. A Bainie never lets another bainie fail.

    Cons

    Literally cannot think of any cons. This is the best company I have EVER worked for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Trust, you want to work here!! INCREDIBLE COMPANY!!!

    Nov 29, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Premiums paid by Bain 100%. The 401k match is incredible! I’ve been able to save more this year (YTD) than I have at my previous two jobs combined. Depending on your department you get to work from home 100% or you are hybrid (2x-3x a week in office) which isn’t bad at all compared to other companies. PTO is great - 3 weeks starting as a new hire and 4 weeks after 2 years and then 5 weeks after 10 years. Unlimited personal time and sick time. 20 weeks of maternity / paternity leave. They really care about your well-being at this company. Everyone that I’ve had the pleasure of working with had my best interest at heart. We never let each other fail here. They give you the flexibility to move around the company after you have hit your 1 year. They have affinity groups (Blacks at Bain, Asians at Bain, Women at Bain, and so many more) to make you feel included which I absolutely love. This is the first company I’ve ever worked at that has this. They encourage you to live a healthy lifestyle by offering a yearly fitness reimbursement. Depending on the office you work at, they provide lunch every Friday which is really nice. They have a snack bar and coffee bar and soda machine for free every single day.

    Cons

    It is extremely fast paced so if you are used to a slower paced company this might not be the right fit for you. You can expect work long hours during the busy season. On average 50 hours give or take.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Bain & Company team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to start your career

    Nov 29, 2022 - Business Consulting Sr Associate Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Extremely fast learning opportunities - Many opportunities for interesting projects - Less travel vs. other consulting firms - Top notch people and culture

    Cons

    - Some projects can have low sustainability

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome company

    Nov 28, 2022 - Senior Associate Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to do impactful work with great people

    Cons

    The lifestyle that this job requires can be demanding at time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great learning experience

    Nov 25, 2022 - Senior Associate Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Very rigid and uptight culture

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to work

    Nov 23, 2022 - Senior Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really fun coworkers, great vibe

    Cons

    Can be long working hours

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing people!

    Nov 21, 2022 - Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and a great learning environment!!

    Cons

    Hours can be a bit long, and sustainability is very case-dependent!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great people, for consultants first

    Nov 22, 2022 - Manager Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture, lot of learning of corporate settings

    Cons

    non-consultants do not get the same support and growth

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Firm

    Nov 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collegial culture / some of the best friends I've made Investment in professional development Variety of cases

    Cons

    Diversity and inclusion efforts are more successful in some offices than in others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 17, 2022 - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really great colleagues, leadership team very down to earth and motivated to coach junior members

    Cons

    Long work hours, sometimes not sustainable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,994 Reviews
</>Embed

Bain & Company Reviews FAQs

Bain & Company has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 6,019 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Bain & Company to a friend and 89% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Bain & Company employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Bain & Company. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

91% of Bain & Company employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Bain & Company 3.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Bain & Company to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be management, work life balance.

Popular Careers with Bain & Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bain & Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Bain & Company Careers

Cover image for Bain & Company

At Bain, we champion the bold to achieve the extraordinary. We are a global consulting firm working with the world’s leading businesses to...More

  • Explore Roles
  • Preparing for your interview
  • Inclusive Teams
  • Impact
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Bain & Company

24 days ago

Culture
Cheila, Lead, Research and Data Services “With me what you see is what you get. I am proud of being Gay, Dominican, and a gurl with swag. My mom made sure that I always knew my worth. Rewind back to the ’90s. I came out to my mom and as open-minded, as she was, she did not take it well. The AIDS epidemic was happening and there was a lot of ignorance about gays in the press. My mom wasn’t happy, and we didn't speak for a year. Eventually, we would reconcile but at the time, I knew I needed to find and build a new support system. Going to the clubs in New York is where I found my community. I felt like a superhero walking into the clubs like I belonged. I didn’t have to hide. I love solving problems and drawing outside the lines and Bain embraces this. I incorporated my music passion by curating a few playlists for Bain events and formed a great community with the Latinx @ Bain (LATBA) and Bain’s LGBTQ group (BGLAD)."
Shared image
See all

Bain & Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Bain & Company photo of: London office
Bain & Company photo of: London photos
Bain & Company photo of: London
Bain & Company photo of: London
Bain & Company photo of: London office
Bain & Company photo of: London office
Bain & Company photo of: London Bainies
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Bain & Company Job Seekers Also Viewed

McKinsey & Company Logo
McKinsey & Company

4.5

8,791 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 6,019 Bain & Company reviews submitted anonymously by Bain & Company employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bain & Company is right for you.