Cover image for Bain & Company
Logo
See All Photos
Best Places to Work 2022

Bain & Company

Engaged Employer

Bain & Company

Add a Review

Bain & Company Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Nov 30, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 6,008 of over 6K reviews
4.5
92% Recommend to a Friend
Best Places to Work 2022
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
96% Approve of CEO
Top CEOs 2021

Found 1,718 of over 6K reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Bain & Company Worldwide Managing Partner Manny Maceda
Manny Maceda
1,984 Ratings

What people are saying about Bain & Company

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Bain & Co is a Global firm which has a great culture and offers many challenges.(in 828 reviews)
  • "Not as stuffy as I thought it would be and I got to work with some really great people.(in 793 reviews)
  • "Tons of learning and great colleagues(in 205 reviews)
  • "Great benefits (formal and informal)(in 155 reviews)
  • "Great teams to work with(in 118 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Bain & Company and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Welcoming place to work

    Nov 15, 2021 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture in the office everyone is super supportive and friendly.

    Cons

    Downside is difficulty to get into consulting.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great company to work for!

    Nov 15, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture and collaborative work environment

    Cons

    Salary was not competitive for recruiting professionals

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Bain & Company team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid exp with good exit opportunities

    Oct 26, 2021 - Senior Associate Consultant in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, fun people, and plenty of learning/development opportunities. Much more sustainable relative to competitors

    Cons

    Nothing much really, I had a great experience. Sometimes the optimistic culture can make it difficult to talk about more difficult topics, both personal and professional though.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    best MBB firm

    Oct 20, 2021 - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    amazing culture, great training program

    Cons

    hours can get long especially in the new york office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome

    Sep 21, 2021 - Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture with abundant talent

    Cons

    Size of company is great

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great training, great industry exposure, poor work life balance and huge lack of meaning to the work

    Sep 24, 2021 - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, and they invest a lot in you and your development

    Cons

    Long hours for a job where it’s hard to find inherent meaning. As much as they may want to claim they do, you don’t do much good for the world

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Excellent benefits

    Aug 24, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, good salary

    Cons

    Can have long hours sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great employer!

    Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, good pay and benefits, interesting work. People are incredible at the company - really special place to work.

    Cons

    Pretty long hours (but that's to be expected in the industry), have heard we don't get to expense as much as other competitor firms at times (but not sure if this is 100% true)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Review of Bain & Co.

    Aug 10, 2021 - IT Director in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strongly focused on their employees and really making it the best place to work. It is a great culture.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any. They have open communication and all employees really feel part of the process.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Awesome place to work

    Jul 7, 2021 - Senior Case Team Leader in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    friendly people, grat culture, great beenfits, great training

    Cons

    being an advisor not always fulfilling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,718 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Bain & Company Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bain & Company? Share Your Experiences

or

Bain & Company Careers

Cover image for Bain & Company

At Bain, we champion the bold to achieve the extraordinary. We are a global consulting firm working with the world’s leading businesses to...More

  • Explore Roles
  • Preparing for your interview
  • Inclusive Teams
  • Impact
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Bain & Company

22 days ago

Culture
Cheila, Lead, Research and Data Services “With me what you see is what you get. I am proud of being Gay, Dominican, and a gurl with swag. My mom made sure that I always knew my worth. Rewind back to the ’90s. I came out to my mom and as open-minded, as she was, she did not take it well. The AIDS epidemic was happening and there was a lot of ignorance about gays in the press. My mom wasn’t happy, and we didn't speak for a year. Eventually, we would reconcile but at the time, I knew I needed to find and build a new support system. Going to the clubs in New York is where I found my community. I felt like a superhero walking into the clubs like I belonged. I didn’t have to hide. I love solving problems and drawing outside the lines and Bain embraces this. I incorporated my music passion by curating a few playlists for Bain events and formed a great community with the Latinx @ Bain (LATBA) and Bain’s LGBTQ group (BGLAD)."
Shared image
See all

Bain & Company Photos

+ Add Photo
Bain & Company photo of: London office
Bain & Company photo of: London photos
Bain & Company photo of: London
Bain & Company photo of: London
Bain & Company photo of: London office
Bain & Company photo of: London office
Bain & Company photo of: London Bainies
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Bain & Company Job Seekers Also Viewed

McKinsey & Company Logo
McKinsey & Company

4.5

8,779 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 6,011 Bain & Company reviews submitted anonymously by Bain & Company employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Bain & Company is right for you.