Bain & Company Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Mar 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Culture - Compensation - Work/Life balance - Team

    Cons

    - Opportunities to grow from supporting staff roles

    Bain & Company2020-03-05
  2. "Choose a job you love and you’ll never work a day in your life!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, warm atmosphere. My role definitely has the work-life balance I have been searching for. From consultants to managers, on up to partners, I feel like I am valued as a staff person - heard and supported. I have found the growth & career opportunities I've been searching 17 years to find. Competitive pay and the BEST benefits I've ever had! It doesn't feel like I'm coming to a "job," it feels more like a family.

    Cons

    I live 35 miles away from the office (located downtown Seattle), and I wish I was able to work from home a little more often. But getting to work for this amazing company, with co-workers who are warm & friendly, and I leave at the end of the day feeling respected, valued and cared for - it's worth the 70 mile round-trip commute to be part of this amazing organization.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-10-21
  3. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mentorship, people, culture, work-life balance, career advancement, network

    Cons

    Limited options for casework relative to BCG/McK

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-10-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best company in the world"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its cliche, but the people here are the best coworkers in the world. I've been here for 10+ years, and every day I continue to be amazed at the support, collaboration, intellect, and fun that I see between coworkers. Over the course of a career, there are also so many ways to add flexible working models that allow me to find work/life balance as well.

    Cons

    There are certainly days and weeks that are long and challenging, but looking back most of those were the days where I learned the most.

    Bain & Company2019-09-19
  5. "Supportive and flexible through all levels"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As I've had roles from Consultant to Partner, one of the things that has struck me is how Bain has always been supportive of career decisions and navigating work-life balance, and I've always had mentors whom I trust deeply and who truly care about me.

    Cons

    It's an intense intellectual environment, and it takes a lot of energy to always be sharp and on your front foot

    Bain & Company2019-09-20
  6. "Best Bain for your buck ;)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Innovation Analyst in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive company culture that cares about your professional development and work/life balance. Generous vacation policy, parental leave, tuition reimbursement, great health benefits, social impact opportunities. Love the people here and feel valued as an employee.

    Cons

    It's a fast paced environment, so if you're not interested in learning and growing, you'll find it difficult here.

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-09-19
  7. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Senior Associate Consultant in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Respect personal work life balance

    Cons

    Not really sure about this

    Bain & Company2019-03-25
  8. "Good work life balance, opportunity to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance in general, plenty of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Too much manual excel work. A lot of the work we do should be automated

    Continue reading
    Bain & Company2019-01-24
  9. "Great Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bain & Company full-time

    Pros

    Manager, People, Projects, Work-life balance, Travel

    Cons

    Long-hours, Isolation, Initial grunt work,

    Bain & Company2018-12-10
  10. "Greatest Consulting Firm on Earth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Services Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bain & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Working for Bain & Company is an experience that I would not trade for the world. Bain offers outstanding compensation for all its employees. The work life balance is one that most people dream of. Lastly, the culture is extremely dynamic and unparalleled to any other company I have worked for.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of.

    Bain & Company2018-10-08
Viewing 1 - 10 of 93 Reviews