BairesDev Reviews | Glassdoor

BairesDev Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
80%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
BairesDev CEO Nacho De Marco (no image)
Nacho De Marco
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility, Work from Home, Growing Company(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is no advantages on working at BairesDev except for the remote work(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de procesos en algunas areas, pero es la norma en casi todas las startups(in 6 reviews)

  • "Poca injerencia en los proyectos de parte de la empresa(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (14)

    "Very good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - I can work everywhere in the world, I just need to schedule the hours that I will be working (in case of different TZ). - Salary is being paid in US dollars, so I have some freedom on how I want to manage and pay my fees. - Working for a US company and live the culture from one of the most wanted places to work and live

    Cons

    - Lack of a career path and feedbacks to increase salary and receive promotions. - The salary could be better if compared with partners in the client

    BairesDev2019-05-28
  2. Helpful (14)

    "Promises, but just that"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Developer in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev

    Pros

    Remote job Flexible hours Relocation to Argentina or Colombia

    Cons

    No perks if you don't work on site Interviews take forever You can be accepted and never work Lack of communication inside the company Does not deliver their own promises

    Advice to Management

    Be aware that your recruiting department is a mess. So far even with signed contract I don't know if I work, don't work or will work with the company.

    BairesDev2019-05-15
  3. Helpful (8)

    "It is a good place to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are south american and speak english, BairesDev is your chance to get easily connected with foreign companies. If you are entering the market place just now, this is a good opportunity, if you are already experienced, there are better deals. Most of the jobs are remote, and they don't require much of your time. Once you are working for a client bairesdev does not do much.

    Cons

    The salary is in the lower end. They take a more-than-fair cut out of your salary, plus they are very inflexible. Always guarantee your work quality with your client, not with BairesDev, since your manager will be willing to replace you for someone cheaper.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more and value more your developers ;)

    BairesDev2019-03-21
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All remote work - Flexible working hours - Very prestigious clients in the US - All equipment provided (Laptop, headset...)

    Cons

    - Lacks company culture - Legacy platforms

    Advice to Management

    Invest in tools to increase productivity and process standardization

    BairesDev2018-04-30
  5. "Everything ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time

    Pros

    Good work from my experience with competitive salary. Working remotely is acceptable so that's a good benefit.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons to share at this moment.

    BairesDev2019-11-08
  6. "Great Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every team has highly trained talents, that shapes you since you're working with the best. Benefits are top: Work from Home (and when you go to the offices, they are great), food for lunch, snacks, gym, video-games, etc. The company is growing so fast that you can grow at the same path.

    Cons

    No disadvantages at all by far.

    BairesDev2019-09-30
  7. "Good company, flexible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Analyst in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work from Home, Growing Company

    Cons

    You have to pay your own social security obligations

    Advice to Management

    I had a good experience overall but I think you should check the legal forms of contracts, sometimes information can be ambiguous or contradictory with laws of certain countries.

    BairesDev2019-09-16
  8. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great enviroment ,best professionals in industry

    Cons

    can be unassigned much time

    BairesDev2019-08-30
  9. Helpful (6)

    "BairesDev - Not good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no advantages on working at BairesDev except for the remote work.

    Cons

    This is for sure the worst company I have ever been. Not only they treat people like they were animals (literally refer to the candidates as "monkeys with English") but they treat people like slaves. If you you are in doubt of getting into the company, please do yourself a favor and don´t do it. If you see good reviews from the company is because THEY FORCE everyone in HR to put them, even if they don´t agree... with it. They fire everyone who does not agree with them, even when you can see they are clearly mistaken. In 2 years i have seen how they fire, a lot of managers/leads and employees just after a few months of work. They have no moral issue on lying to the candidates, or to they´re employees, they even use our LinkedIn credentials without asking just to steel our contacts. I cannot begin to express how horrible this company is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To stop thinking that people are equal to numbers.

    BairesDev2019-09-24
  10. "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Barranquilla, Atlántico
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home office. Payment is in dollars.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, working blind. Cannot follow the processes. Can't get feedback of the status of your former candidates

    BairesDev2019-09-27
Found 139 reviews