BairesDev Reviews | Glassdoor

BairesDev Reviews

Updated 9 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
BairesDev CEO Nacho De Marco (no image)
Nacho De Marco
59 Ratings
  1. Helpful (16)

    "BairesDev - Not good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no advantages on working at BairesDev except for the remote work.

    Cons

    This is for sure the worst company I have ever been. Not only they treat people like they were animals (literally refer to the candidates as "monkeys with English") but they treat people like slaves. If you you are in doubt of getting into the company, please do yourself a favor and don´t do it. If you see good reviews from the company is because THEY FORCE everyone in HR to put them, even if they don´t agree... with it. They fire everyone who does not agree with them, even when you can see they are clearly mistaken. In 2 years i have seen how they fire, a lot of managers/leads and employees just after a few months of work. They have no moral issue on lying to the candidates, or to they´re employees, they even use our LinkedIn credentials without asking just to steel our contacts. I cannot begin to express how horrible this company is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To stop thinking that people are equal to numbers.

    BairesDev2019-09-24
  2. "Not a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Barranquilla, Atlántico
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home office. Payment is in dollars.

    Cons

    Lack of communication, working blind. Cannot follow the processes. Can't get feedback of the status of your former candidates

    BairesDev2019-09-27
  3. "been in bairesdev for 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work remotely and work life balance

    Cons

    lack of carreer path for devs

    BairesDev2019-08-14
  4. "Worst company to create a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Android Developer in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote work and you will get the equipment you need

    Cons

    Low salary, no career path, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Increase benefits create a career path

    BairesDev2019-09-03
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Company doesn't care about it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - .NET Developer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home. Work with us clients

    Cons

    I got hired almost 2 years ago, the client I worked with closed the contract with BairesDev but I wasn't worried about it because they had to place me in another client. Well they actually did not introduce me to any new client, they fired me right away which I consider to be a really bad practice. I thought I was part of a great company, but it turned out to be a terrible one which doesn't really care about it's... employees. Don't recommend this company to anyone, at the end if things go complicated with clients they are going to get rid of you. And to don't actually have any benefits, you just receive your payment and that's it!

    Show More
    BairesDev2019-08-26
  6. "Nice remote company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IOS Developer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    100% remote Direct communication with management

    Cons

    No bench time Not all great projects

    BairesDev2019-06-27
  7. Helpful (7)

    "Worst HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time. Can work remotely. Nice clients.

    Cons

    When you're with a client they forget about you until once at the start of each month. No culture, you don't get to know anyone on the company.

    Advice to Management

    If you're looking to re-hire someone, don't offer 30% less than when we worked at you. We left for a reason, precisely that reason being the salary, obviously we won't get back with lower salary than the one we had when we left.

    BairesDev2019-07-08
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Best company I’ve ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Guadalajara, Jalisco
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    C-level listens and puts constructive feedback into action plans Talented team. Creative projects with different technologies Greta portfolio of clients

    Cons

    No office in Mexico, but it’s ok to work from home

    BairesDev2019-02-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Engineer in Caracas, Capital District
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Flexible hours - Life/work balance - No delays on payments

    Cons

    - No bonuses - Low salary - Clients can be rigid, working with old technologies

    BairesDev2019-02-03
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Tons of opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Brasília, Federal District

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New Technologies Culture Solid integrity of the senior leadership

    Cons

    A lot of different teams doing different things it is difficult to know what they are up to.

    BairesDev2019-01-29
Found 142 reviews