BairesDev Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

BairesDev Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
BairesDev CEO Nacho De Marco (no image)
Nacho De Marco
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (8)

    "It is a good place to start your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are south american and speak english, BairesDev is your chance to get easily connected with foreign companies. If you are entering the market place just now, this is a good opportunity, if you are already experienced, there are better deals. Most of the jobs are remote, and they don't require much of your time. Once you are working for a client bairesdev does not do much.

    Cons

    The salary is in the lower end. They take a more-than-fair cut out of your salary, plus they are very inflexible. Always guarantee your work quality with your client, not with BairesDev, since your manager will be willing to replace you for someone cheaper.

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2019-03-21

    BairesDev Response

    April 11, 2019HR Department

    Hi! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on BairesDev, we always value the satisfaction of our employees and believe that your successful experience is our successful experience. We thank you for bringing this to our attention. The HR Team

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All remote work - Flexible working hours - Very prestigious clients in the US - All equipment provided (Laptop, headset...)

    Cons

    - Lacks company culture - Legacy platforms

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2018-04-30
  3. "A cool experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Software Engineer in Goiânia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote Good payment Communications are good Very respectful They send you a notebook

    Cons

    I did not notice anything yet

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2019-11-09
  4. "Fast recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work, good company culture

    Cons

    none that I can see

    BairesDev2019-09-12
  5. "Great opportunity to work with international clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Senior Software Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company is pretty much transparent to the developer. HR stuff is handled properly by the company but the rest of the time you feel like you are working for the outsourcing company.

    Cons

    Salary updates might be a bit hard to achieve sometimes.

    BairesDev2019-02-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Buenos Aires
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to make friends. Good environment. Food and Drinks. Good Office Services.

    Cons

    They don't do anything besides the office services. Your career is on your own.

    BairesDev2019-01-14
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment and full remote positions that let you have a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    It's a company that is growing too fast and its HR management is not good enough. They should be more focus on the people that are working in the company.

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2018-11-26

    BairesDev Response

    January 9, 2019HR Department

    Hi! Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we always value the satisfaction of our employees and believe that your successful experience is our successful experience. The HR Team

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Company culture - Office events and benefits (free snacks, lunch, etc.) - Colaborative culture - Good compensation plans - Easily be listen by your manager to improve things - Work at home sometimes or full remotely can be an option - The company really it fulfills what it promises, and your project manager can be willing to help you on that too. - Flexibility and Work-Life balance (the managers really take care on this)

    Cons

    A lot of daily basis things depends on the project, you can be in a really transparent environment of work or in a messy one sometimes and that also depends on the client's work model. this can lead to lack of info about details over the future of the project, but this can be a common issue on outsourcing companies. For now no other cons i can think off.

    BairesDev2018-10-30
  9. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Córdoba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    + Remote Working + Flexibility + Multiple clients + Working with latest techs + World Wide + Continuous looking for improvements

    Cons

    - There is no a knowledge base to self-learning

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2018-04-19
Found 9 reviews