BairesDev "remote work" Reviews | Glassdoor

BairesDev Employee Reviews about "remote work"

Updated 24 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BairesDev CEO Nacho De Marco (no image)
Nacho De Marco
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility, Work from Home, Growing Company(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is no advantages on working at BairesDev except for the remote work(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de procesos en algunas areas, pero es la norma en casi todas las startups(in 6 reviews)

  • "The company is growing fast and needs time to adjust(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "remote work"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All remote work - Flexible working hours - Very prestigious clients in the US - All equipment provided (Laptop, headset...)

    Cons

    - Lacks company culture - Legacy platforms

    Advice to Management

    Invest in tools to increase productivity and process standardization

    BairesDev2018-04-30
  2. "Fast recruitment process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work, good company culture

    Cons

    none that I can see

    BairesDev2019-09-12
  3. Helpful (16)

    "BairesDev - Not good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Recruiter in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no advantages on working at BairesDev except for the remote work.

    Cons

    This is for sure the worst company I have ever been. Not only they treat people like they were animals (literally refer to the candidates as "monkeys with English") but they treat people like slaves. If you you are in doubt of getting into the company, please do yourself a favor and don´t do it. If you see good reviews from the company is because THEY FORCE everyone in HR to put them, even if they don´t agree... with it. They fire everyone who does not agree with them, even when you can see they are clearly mistaken. In 2 years i have seen how they fire, a lot of managers/leads and employees just after a few months of work. They have no moral issue on lying to the candidates, or to they´re employees, they even use our LinkedIn credentials without asking just to steel our contacts. I cannot begin to express how horrible this company is.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To stop thinking that people are equal to numbers.

    BairesDev2019-09-24
  4. "been in bairesdev for 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work remotely and work life balance

    Cons

    lack of carreer path for devs

    BairesDev2019-08-14
  5. "Worst company to create a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Android Developer in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Remote work and you will get the equipment you need

    Cons

    Low salary, no career path, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    Increase benefits create a career path

    BairesDev2019-09-03
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Worst HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front End Developer in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time. Can work remotely. Nice clients.

    Cons

    When you're with a client they forget about you until once at the start of each month. No culture, you don't get to know anyone on the company.

    Advice to Management

    If you're looking to re-hire someone, don't offer 30% less than when we worked at you. We left for a reason, precisely that reason being the salary, obviously we won't get back with lower salary than the one we had when we left.

    BairesDev2019-07-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Curitiba
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - All remote work - Flexible working hours - Very prestigious clients in the US - All equipment provided (Laptop)

    Cons

    - Depends on the project

    BairesDev2018-12-27
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Buenos Aires
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote work Snacks at the office

    Cons

    excessive and unjustified control of metrics

    BairesDev2018-11-01
  9. Helpful (10)

    "IT Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work and salary paid in dollar (low salary compared to the market)

    Cons

    Lots of micromanagement and lack of vision on Recruitment... They look for robots! No benefits and they also don't talk about career growth.

    BairesDev2018-06-05
  10. "Excellent company with a lot of growing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Remote work - Flexibility with working hours - Chances of growing in the company are really high

    Cons

    - Sometimes the workload is huge. - Workaholism is overrated in the company

    Advice to Management

    for management roles, especially in talent acquisition, hire only people that are familiar with the process.

    BairesDev2018-04-19
Found 15 reviews