BairesDev "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

BairesDev Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BairesDev CEO Nacho De Marco (no image)
Nacho De Marco
64 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexibility, Work from Home, Growing Company(in 24 reviews)

  • "There is no advantages on working at BairesDev except for the remote work(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Falta de procesos en algunas areas, pero es la norma en casi todas las startups(in 6 reviews)

  • "The company is growing fast and needs time to adjust(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Unfair Company for Recruiters and Software Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Recruiter in Rio de Janeiro
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home.

    Cons

    Once you join the company to work as a Recruiter you have training focused on how you are going to lie to all the candidates you are going to interview and get them involved in the recruiting process. The company even train you to change the candidate's CV, filing them up with false information, so they can be more attractive to the company's clients. BairesDev's business is basically to hire Software Developers in Latin America paying much less than they would if they hired them in the USA. The "benefits" they offer are a joke, the salary is not good compared to competition, and you are going to work a lot of overtime and not get paid for it, and I mean A LOT OF OVERTIME.

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2019-10-23
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work and Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Every team has highly trained talents, that shapes you since you're working with the best. Benefits are top: Work from Home (and when you go to the offices, they are great), food for lunch, snacks, gym, video-games, etc. The company is growing so fast that you can grow at the same path.

    Cons

    No disadvantages at all by far.

    BairesDev2019-09-30

    BairesDev Response

    November 21, 2019The HR Team

    Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear about your positive experience working at BairesDev. As a company, we believe that the satisfaction of our employees is an essential part of our success. HR team

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good company, flexible."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Continuous Improvement Analyst in Bogotá, Bogota
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Work from Home, Growing Company

    Cons

    You have to pay your own social security obligations

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2019-09-16
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Company doesn't care about it's employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - .NET Developer in Bogotá, Bogota
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home. Work with us clients

    Cons

    I got hired almost 2 years ago, the client I worked with closed the contract with BairesDev but I wasn't worried about it because they had to place me in another client. Well they actually did not introduce me to any new client, they fired me right away which I consider to be a really bad practice. I thought I was part of a great company, but it turned out to be a terrible one which doesn't really care about it's employees. Don't recommend this company to anyone, at the end if things go complicated with clients they are going to get rid of you. And to don't actually have any benefits, you just receive your payment and that's it!

    BairesDev2019-08-26

    BairesDev Response

    October 22, 2019The HR Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience working with BairesDev. We take your review seriously and have taken steps to ensure that no one else feels that way in the future. HR team

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Working from home, poor HR."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Neuquén
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    100% working from home Cool US client and team.

    Cons

    Salary updates due to inflation in Argentina are fear, but the salary in USD is poor. Poor HR skills, very agressive and unpolite. It's like they do you a favor when you ask for something fair.

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2019-01-24

    BairesDev Response

    February 11, 2019HR Department

    Hi! We are genuinely sorry you feel this way. We really care about our employees, and it is our goal to make people feel comfortable working here. We value your review and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. The HR Team

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Best job I have ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End Developer in Santiago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. The project I am currently working on is challeging and I have had the opportunity to grow as a professional 2. Since I work from home, I can spend more time with my family 3. I have improved my English since I work for this company 4. My salary is in American Dollars which is a strong currency

    Cons

    1. I have to pay all taxes in Chile on my own 2. I only interact with new people through my computer

    BairesDev2018-11-06
  7. Helpful (18)

    "Join company at your own risk.!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BairesDev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home option, salary in USD

    Cons

    The HR and the management is not trustworthy - before joining I had clarified from the HR about my job security and asked that if their recruitment efforts in India do not become fruitful then what will be their plan of action - the HR said that in that case, they will absorb me in the company at their HQ in Argentina. However, one fine day, while working my Manager calls me & says that they are closing India project due to cost constrain and that I will be relieved in 15-days. I thank my husband who at the time of joining had guided me to get the 15-days notice period increased to 3--days, but my Manager did not even know this, thus there was no communication b/w the HR and the Manager on the terms of hiring. Additionally, I would further add that the company never had good intentions because even after 1 month of relieving, I used to receive calls from candidates saying that they were offered a job by the company, while they were in the shortlisting phase when I was in talks with them - it was sort of that they created a pool a candidate from India with my help, and when their quota was met, they removed me from the equation without giving a 2nd thought that they are ruining someone's career. In short, if you're being offered a work-from-home option, then please don't join this company at all as they will leave you hanging after 6-months. I had a decent job in a big MNC in Gurgaon, and went with this company only because of WFH option, but the company backstabbed me & did not fulfill their promise.

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2018-10-30

    BairesDev Response

    November 14, 2018HR Department

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had this sort of experience with us. BairesDev as a company values its employees and it is always our priority to make sure that every single person here feels that they are benefiting from the best possible career experience. We value your review and have taken steps to make sure that no one else feels this way in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The HR Team

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (7)

    "Good experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer in Rio de Janeiro
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Salary is paid every month on the specified time frame - They search the jobs for you so you don't have to do that - In my case, I work from home. They give you latitude to make your own hours as long as you are available to the client in their business hours. - You an assigned manager that acts as an interface between you and the company. I've worked with three different ones so far, and all have been positive experiences. - They pay in US dollars

    Cons

    - Salary is not up to the industry standard for my country (Brazil). - Although I had a raise after one year, I thought it was very little (100 dollars raise) - Depending on the project you might not get the sense of being part of the company - Very little contact with them, apart from Manager and sometimes the Recruiter.

    Continue reading
    BairesDev2018-08-30

    BairesDev Response

    November 14, 2018HR Department

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on BairesDev. We value your review and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. Best of luck. The HR Team

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (18)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    +Work from home +Flexibility +Salary +People +Lunch & Snacks at the office

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and needs time to adjust.

    BairesDev2018-03-23

    BairesDev Response

    May 11, 2018HR Department

    Thank you for your review, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoy your time working at BairesDev. As a company, we view the satisfaction of our employees as an essential part of our success. Best of luck. The HR Team

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to develop your career and grow professionally"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buenos Aires
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BairesDev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Work from home + Flexible working hours + Career path + Amazing people to work with + A place where your effort is recognized + A place where your ideas and proposals are listened

    Cons

    - Growing super fast (this is also a good thing if you love dynamism and also is a great place to be if you want a career path). You need to adapt fast to changes but you have the chance to build something from scratch, propose new ideas, build a new team and grow professionally.

    BairesDev2018-05-03
Found 22 reviews