Baker Electric Reviews | Glassdoor

Baker Electric Reviews

Updated Jul 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Baker Electric CEO Ted Baker
Ted Baker
12 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Best Company Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BIM Coordinator in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Well organized. Talented and motivated employee's. Great work environment. Excellent Benefits.

    Cons

    Coming from Murrieta, the only downside is the traffic getting here but working the right hours can offset this issue.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and Baker will be the #1 electrical contractor in San Diego and LA!

    Baker Electric2019-04-05

    Baker Electric Response

    May 9, 2019Talent Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are happy to hear that you are having a positive experience working for Baker Electric. Our company is only going to continue to grow more and we are excited to have you along with us on this journey.

  2. "One of the Best in San Diego"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Still has a small company atmosphere even though we're not. We're growing so there are expected speed bumps along the way but Ted and the Exec's always listen to what people are concerned with and take the issues seriously. I feel that everyone here is treated very much equally all the way around. The Exec's always make me feel included and i see them do the same for the people around me. Very good benefits package and...

    Show More

    Cons

    I guess if growth can be considered a "con"- maybe, but in our industry that is a great problem to have. NO CONS that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking ahead!

    Baker Electric2019-07-11
  3. "Wonderful Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Baker Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, culture, benefits, events and the work environment

    Cons

    There were no cons while I worked there.

    Baker Electric2019-07-05
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great group of upper management who are always there to help and share knowledge.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Baker Electric2019-06-26
  5. "Don't work here if you're queer or a woman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Worker in Escondido, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Dress code is casual.

    Cons

    Conservative hiding under jeans and t-shirts. Hardly any women. Almost no out queer people. Casual homophobia across entire company. Casual racism. Constant sexism. Toxic workplace to the maximum if you're not a straight white man.

    Advice to Management

    SENSITIVE TRAINING. ANTI BULLYING. HIRE MORE WOMEN. Stop touting your great culture when you do crap all for acceptance.

    Baker Electric2019-06-28

    Baker Electric Response

    July 9, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    We agree that our company can be more diverse, which is top of mind. Women make up roughly 30% of our company, which is standard in our industry, and we care about ensuring our team members feel comfortable and safe in the workplace. We do believe we must take diversity and inclusion ...

    Show More
  6. "Growing company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is an amazing company that is slowly growing each year!

    Cons

    Not too strict work-type of environment

    Baker Electric2019-03-19

    Baker Electric Response

    April 5, 2019Talent Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a wonderful review! We are happy to hear that you are loving your experience at Baker Electric. Our company is only going to continue to grow more and we are excited to have you along with us on this journey. Our employee experience and culture ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Culture shifting?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great training for field operations. Flexible schedules with exciting jobsites. Great tools and people

    Cons

    Seems to be some culture shifts at HQ that are sending mixed messages down the line. Not sure what the direction is and seems that HQ is taking care of the higher ups first and leaving the people doing the work scratching our heads.

    Advice to Management

    Please lay out the goals for the company and help drive to those goals. Love working here but love working to a common goal even more

    Baker Electric2019-03-20
  8. "Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Escondido, CA

      I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The people are great to work with!

      Cons

      Just like any other company in construction, there are fast and slow time periods.

      Baker Electric2018-12-07
    • "Excellent Career Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Baker is a top-notch electrical contractor that is an exceptional place for career growth & advancement. Being with Baker for nearly 5 years, I have been afforded opportunities to grow in the industry and be lead with the some of the best in the business.

      Cons

      I cannot think of anything

      Baker Electric2018-03-05

      Baker Electric Response

      August 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

      We value your contribution to the organization and love hearing about our employees tenure and career growth!

    • "Awesome place to work!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Engineer in Escondido, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Baker Electric full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Great people to work with -Career growth opportunities

      Cons

      -Limited parking availability -Occasional longer days

      Baker Electric2018-02-16
    Found 32 reviews