Baker Tilly International Reviews | Glassdoor

Baker Tilly International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Wahid Abdel Ghaffar
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Baker Tilly International

    Pros

    Very good management but the communication is to be improved

    Cons

    Not toilets at all the floor of the building

    Baker Tilly International2016-12-28
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Baker Tilly International full-time

    Pros

    the people and culture of the office

    Cons

    Salary, long work hours, resources

    Baker Tilly International2018-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Riview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Baker Tilly International

      Pros

      Locates in hong kong island

      Cons

      No company cultural, not friendly

      Baker Tilly International2017-10-12
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Consultant in Buenos Aires, AZ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Baker Tilly International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great Job, great people personally

      Cons

      Poor offices and poor perks also

      Baker Tilly International2017-09-06
    • "Staffing Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Baker Tilly International

        Pros

        Passionate people that truly want to help clients and candidates find a match.

        Cons

        Very tight market with a stress on sales.

        Advice to Management

        Be innovative.

        Baker Tilly International2017-08-11
      • "Great Company - Training Needed"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Baker Tilly International full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great company culture, friendly team and supportive HR.

        Cons

        Lack of training opportunities for support staff

        Baker Tilly International2016-12-30
      • "Fulltillment Specialist/Administrative Asstistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Fulfillment Specialist in Scranton, PA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Baker Tilly International full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Liberal leave and nice people.

        Cons

        Pay is terrible. I took a $2.00 an hour pay cut to work day shift and I only got a .30 cent an hour raise. It will take me 6 years to get to that salary again.

        Advice to Management

        My pay should be over 30,000 a year , get with the program Baker Tilly. I should be making at the least 28,000 a year!

        Baker Tilly International2016-12-13
      • "Director"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Baker Tilly International full-time

        Pros

        Great leadership team.

        Cons

        Keep doing what you are doing!

        Baker Tilly International2016-10-19
      • "Summer Internship"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Student in Washington, DC
        Recommends

        I worked at Baker Tilly International

        Pros

        Great hands on experience, got to work on returns and audits for real clients. Great pay and the company culture is very relaxed and welcoming.

        Cons

        Any job in accounting is time demanding, but that was to be expected. Other than that, nothing to complain of.

        Advice to Management

        Continue with the great culture. Also continue with the summer internship program.

        Baker Tilly International2016-09-24
      • "Tax Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Baker Tilly International

        Pros

        Loose environment, everyone is friendly and friends with each other. Everyone knows everyone. Busy season is composed of long hours as expected, but during other months very little work.

        Cons

        Uncompetitive, chatty and gossipy. Very PC culture

        Advice to Management

        Focus on performance

        Baker Tilly International2016-10-03
      Found 175 reviews