Balch & Bingham Reviews | Glassdoor

Balch & Bingham Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Balch & Bingham CEO Alan T. Rogers (no image)
Alan T. Rogers
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic place to work. Branches from across the country are very friendly and work together when needed.

    Cons

    I see none. It is an overall great place to work.

    Balch & Bingham2018-07-05
  2. "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Balch & Bingham full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work top notch

    Cons

    None come to mind at the moment

    Balch & Bingham2018-03-08
  3. "Legal Secretary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Secretary/Assistant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    After 13 years, I consider the people at the Atlanta office of Balch & Bingham to be family. It is by far, the best law firm I've ever worked at during my 40 year career.

    Cons

    Commute to downtown Atlanta is horrendous.

    Advice to Management

    More flexible hourly schedule for staff/legal secretaries/paralegals would be greatly appreciated.

    Balch & Bingham2018-03-01
  4. "Attorney"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic firm. Great work life balance. The partners are smart and care about staff. Great opportunity for advancement. Great pay and smart co-workers.

    Cons

    Must be very smart.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Balch & Bingham2018-02-10
  5. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time

    Pros

    The quality people at the Firm as well as our clients; the benefits; the level of professionalism and the quality of work.

    Cons

    Nothing that I imagine is any different than other Firms.

    Balch & Bingham2017-11-14
  6. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Balch & Bingham

    Pros

    Helpful bosses, focused environment, great experience

    Cons

    Can be fast paced at times

    Balch & Bingham2017-04-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Balch is a very good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Assistant in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Balch & Bingham full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Paid time off (around 20 days, not including regular holidays), benefits, pay, and the staff is treated well in general. The pay is generous - on the high end of what legal assistants make, and the benefits are pretty good and reasonably affordable

    Cons

    You might get an attorney that's difficult to work for. Some staff can be dramatic and high school-ish. They have their little cliques and don't seem as welcoming to new staff members.

    Balch & Bingham2016-11-05
  8. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment team work stressed. Fair pay and leadership that cares about its employees and fellow partners. A great place to work

    Cons

    None. If you can get a job here take it. Small firm feel with big firm support. The staff is fantastic and very supportive of the attorneys. Every one treated with respect.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Continue to strive to towards excellence. Keep doing what you have always done which is employees and partners first and the clients and profits will come

    Balch & Bingham2016-07-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great people and great firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits. Professional with opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    Some of the perks and benefits have been cut from when I first started but otherwise very supportive and professional environment with people that really care about you.

    Balch & Bingham2016-04-02
  10. "Good place to work but extremely conservative and non-diverse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Balch & Bingham full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation, helpful management, smart coworkers

    Cons

    Non-diverse employees, sexist partners, very very conservative mindset. If you're not a part of the old boys club, good luck.

    Balch & Bingham2015-11-03
Found 14 reviews