Ball Aerospace Reviews | Glassdoor

Ball Aerospace Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Rob Strain
106 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, exciting work, good benefits(in 22 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very much a "good old boys club" mentality(in 8 reviews)

  • "I couldn't be a part of that unethical facade of good ol' boys and broads at the highest level club(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Highly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Mechanical Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting projects, challenging work, constructive/helpful environment, flexible work schedule

    Cons

    Hard to think of any cons.

    Ball Aerospace2019-02-13
  2. "Excellent career company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for career advancement.

    Cons

    Lots of red tape in this line of work.

    Ball Aerospace2019-04-04
  3. "Strong Intern Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Intern in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ball Aerospace full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome intern program with structured work expectations and plenty of outside events. Interesting projects with discernible value. Expectations are high but stress is low.

    Cons

    - Bottleneck administrative processes sometimes delayed projects. - Lower starting salaries for high COL area (Boulder). Seemingly rigid, tenure-based advancement and pay structure.

    Advice to Management

    N/A. Support provided throughout!

    Ball Aerospace2019-04-01
  4. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for growth, flexible work schedule, pension

    Cons

    Sometimes gets to be a bit click-ish

    Ball Aerospace2019-03-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Good job - bad HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ball Aerospace full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The work is good, the coworkers are excellent, the work itself is exciting and important, you feel valued by your team. It's a steady environment with good benefits, good location.

    Cons

    The salary is low. The salary is really, really, unforgivably low. HR doesn't reply to any concerns - location, offices, workload, hours, salary. You take what you're given. There isn't any specific advancement you can make, either, so you're stuck where you start.

    Advice to Management

    Management seems to care more about hiring new people than retaining old employees. Raise the salaries, and stop moving people around. It's really not acceptable.

    Ball Aerospace2019-04-04
  6. Helpful (2)

    "PC over talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, co-workers, very cool programs, location

    Cons

    Aggressive co-workers, PC police

    Advice to Management

    Seek talent, irrespective of background

    Ball Aerospace2019-03-15
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Extremely Risky Career Move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westminster, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment for applying a technical skillset, ideal work locations

    Cons

    Despite high performance ratings, I was paid 11.7% under market value and I was finally forced to resign due to extreme financial and emotional stress. My position was previously held by a male with less experience who was paid significantly more at a higher pay grade. Prior to him, my role was performed by 2 people both at higher pay grades. When I sought help from management, I was told that job reqs were posted and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Reassess the qualifications of your workforce to ensure fair and equal pay. While likely unintentional, be aware of discriminatory employment practices.

    Ball Aerospace2019-03-21
  8. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Technician in Broomfield, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, excellent leadership, good hours

    Cons

    Been at ball over a year and really have no complaints

    Ball Aerospace2019-01-19
  9. "Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ball Aerospace full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture of supportive co-workers. Compensation and benefits are really good. Opportunity to be your own business inside the company with your own initiative.

    Cons

    Government accounting structure makes executing new and creative business structures a challenge.

    Ball Aerospace2018-12-15
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Minimal growth opportunities, management is not held accountable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ball Aerospace full-time

    Pros

    Great products and technologies, access to executives, a growing diverse workforce, good culture if you work in a technical role.

    Cons

    Trust within management, salary, growth opportunities, lack of transparency

    Advice to Management

    Empower managers, trust management, define growth opportunities/promotions, be transparent

    Ball Aerospace2018-12-10
Found 217 reviews