Bamboo Rose Reviews | Glassdoor

Bamboo Rose Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Bamboo Rose CEO Sue Welch (no image)
Sue Welch
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Solid product from a company lacking structure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Solid pay scale - Decent product

    Cons

    - No meaningful training or on-boarding program to speak of. Sink or swim with a 5 year old admin guide. - Project directors are workaholics and expect team members to work 60-80 hour weeks regardless of your travel schedule or personal life. - Implementation methodology is solid in strategy but is outdated in effectiveness.

    Advice to Management

    - No org chart to know who does what. - No corporate strategy or common message, feels like a fractured consulting company, not a software organization. - Leadership is silent, projects shouldn't feel as silo'd as they do.

    Bamboo Rose2013-12-30
  2. "Small company with huge impact and recognition!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time

    Pros

    Relatively small company...so everyone knows everyone. No bureaucracy! Very warm and friendly work culture!

    Cons

    If you are looking for a huge corporation with hundreds of people in the office, this is probably not the best place for you.

    Advice to Management

    Need a few more employee incentives/benefits

    Bamboo Rose2013-03-21
  3. "TradeStone's culture and opportunities can't be beat!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time

    Pros

    During my time here at TradeStone I have yet to meet a single person that isn't a team player and more than willing to lend a hand to a fellow employee if need be. The opportunity to learn and grow within the company is bar none. The culture is great and from day one you feel like part of the team. Without a doubt I can say that I genuinely enjoy coming to work everyday.

    Cons

    At this time I do not have any Cons about TradeStone as a company nor my employment here.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Bamboo Rose2012-09-05
  4. "An enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gloucester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tradestone is a company that is relaxed, yet very professional and extremely productive. This is a company that with an environment that promotes openness, flexibility and a sense of teamwork. Everyone is always willing to pitch in and help to get the job done. I haven't seen a company where everyone seems to really enjoy their job and the company in a very long time.

    Cons

    At this moment I do not have a downside to report

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of promoting openness without fear of saying the wrong thing. Also continue to be open about company progress.

    Bamboo Rose2012-09-04
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gloucester, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is going through tremendous growth right now. They give me the opportunity to really take on meaningful and impactful responsibilities. I have the opportunity to grow and develop vertically as well as horizontally. They have a great business reputation in the industry and I enjoy to continuing to help them grow. One of the best parts is the access you have to management. They're open and you can ask... them anything. They have a cohesive vision for the firm and they are great mentors

    Show More

    Cons

    Mid size company means all hands on deck - we work hard

    Bamboo Rose2012-08-31
  6. "Satisfied"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Exposure to different retail companies, get to know how they operate. Learn different working cultures and how things are done differently in different countries.

    Cons

    Short time exposure. Traveling can be a pain after sometime for few?

    Advice to Management

    Proper organization chart needs to be maintained to give everyone an equal opportunity.

    Bamboo Rose2012-08-28
  7. "Flexible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer 

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time

    Pros

    Employees can enjoy work-life balance

    Cons

    There really isn’t anything negative I can think of now.

    Bamboo Rose2019-08-27
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose (Full time) for the past 1 year. It is a great place to work. Lot of opportunities to learn. Friendly work environment. Flexible timings. Good compensation.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Bamboo Rose2019-04-04
  9. "Good organization to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work culture is good Encouragement and recognition of your work Good opportunity to learn Work/life balance is good

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bamboo Rose2019-03-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    ""Grow while you work""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bamboorose is a place where we have abundant opportunities to help ourselves grow and learn through out,A good support lend by management for the same is a happy one. Satisfied grin is all I have every end of the day after work. Environment which is employee friendly is the best part of it. Easy to commute is an advantage added.

    Cons

    No con as of now

    Bamboo Rose2019-02-12
Found 50 reviews