Bamboo Rose Reviews | Glassdoor

Bamboo Rose Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Bamboo Rose CEO Sue Welch (no image)
Sue Welch
17 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Product Based company. Nice environment and unique product to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Its been close to an year and i should say that this is a good place to work with very approachable and supportive management. - Employee Friendly and Flexible timings. - Nice environment to work - Good work life balance to work Best of it for me is the commute, since the office is within the city my commute time is very less.

    Cons

    Yes, there has to be cons, isn't it, now I do not want to highlight them as those are very negligible.

    Bamboo Rose2017-08-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A very friendly Work culture and encouraging. Open for Ideas and seek employee Participation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Employee Participation is always encouraged in any of the company engagements. - All Ideas are listened to and after discussion, if really adding value, it is implemented too as part of the product or process. - Career aspirations are understood and are discussed with us. Even help us to achieve it realistically.

    Cons

    - There aren't any cons that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    - No advice but as a comment, the energy of CEO and CTO keeps everybody Enthusiastic.

    Bamboo Rose2017-08-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent work Environment and Flexible Timings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -The work environment is very friendly and we enjoy flexible timings. -There is no work pressure as such. -Work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing as such.....so far great!

    Bamboo Rose2017-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Good company, better product, Best environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time

    Pros

    -Work life balance -Good product -Flexible work style -No much pressure, understandable colleagues -Good environment with good culture -Good growth is provided for the deserved persons

    Cons

    Infrastructure could have been better

    Advice to Management

    Doing good job!

    Bamboo Rose2017-06-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing company, great product, good career prospects!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Excellent Package - Good Working environment and a very open culture, Flexi work option - Good career opportunities - Great Product, exposure to cutting edge Technologies - Dedicated and disciplined management. Above all an Approachable management - Lots of Social & Fun activities - Free Lunch - Casual dressing - Frequent short onsite opportunities to different parts of the world, if... you are in Global services

    Show More

    Cons

    - Location could be a constraint, if you opt for Metro Commuting would be easy.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good job!!

    Bamboo Rose2017-04-18
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Working in Bamboorose more than 5+ years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable job, Work-life balance, flexible hours

    Cons

    Slow pace,Not much of rewards and salary increments,manager driven organization

    Advice to Management

    Lack of transparency for progression

    Bamboo Rose2017-04-06
  7. "Awesome place to work with and flexible timings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose

    Pros

    One of the best in Retail Industry if not the best, CEO with loads of experience and awesome creativeness. Management indeed very open to new ideas Work/Life balance. Never remember working on weekends. Flexible timings, Summer Hours, free lunch

    Cons

    None as such noticed in all years of working here.

    Bamboo Rose2017-01-27
  8. "Employer Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Get to work with the newest technologies for both front end and back end. 2. Friendly environment to work.

    Cons

    No eateries near the company. Have to walk for 5 to 10mins to get one.

    Bamboo Rose2017-01-27
  9. "Bamboo Rose -great place and great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager- Talent Acquisition in Banga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose

    Pros

    Bamboo Rose has a good work environment with flexibility for work life balance. Its a best place for learning and for career growth. Everyone gets equal opportunity to grow and every employees feedback and suggestions are considered for the company growth

    Cons

    Needs to be more active in branding and improving processes

    Advice to Management

    Company branding should be considered for more people to know about the product, technology used and the customers

    Bamboo Rose2017-01-27
  10. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bamboo Rose full-time

    Pros

    Very supportive ppl, friendly atmosphere........

    Cons

    Nothing as such.....so far great!

    Bamboo Rose2017-01-27
Found 50 reviews