BambooHR Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

BambooHR Reviews

Updated Mar 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
BambooHR Chief Executive Officer Brad Rencher
Brad Rencher
11 Ratings
  1. "Better than advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Leadership is outstanding. I've never enjoyed working for anyone more than I do for this group. The executives are exceptionally good people who genuinely strive to do the right thing - Growth has been non-stop for the many years I've been here, and there are always opportunities to grow and take on more - Coworkers are diverse in many ways but share commitment to our common values. There is a great sense of belonging here and ramp time to contribution is short. - The company is smart financially which means stability, but it also means there are resources to do your job. You're not expected to do something with nothing. If you can make a good case for your objective, you can get the resources to make it happen. - HR software might not sound super exciting, but we're changing the way people work across tens of thousands of companies and work cultures. It's making a difference.

    Cons

    - Rapid growth means constant change. If you don't like change, this isn't the place for you. - Process and organizational efficiency is improving rapidly, but the start-up roots run deep. You need patience and resilience to weather the frustrations that inevitably come with growing pains - There are certainly imperfections ranging from bad processes to inexperienced managers to flat out mis-hires, but nothing a little resilience, grit, and determination can't overcome. When there are problems, they're not swept under the rug and ignored. There's a culture that supports constructive feedback and change for the better.

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2020-03-27
  2. "Bamboo helps employees grow from good to great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bamboo's values help all employees stay on track and make the best decisions for the business. They empower us to have good conversations, make our interactions count, to always do the right thing, and to become better people at work and at home. They sincerely care about all employees and you can feel that in the ways that they openly communicate.

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons. BHR management works hard to manage the extensive growth and expectations reasonably, so no complaints here.

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2020-03-26
  3. ""Pinch me, I might be dreaming" – Couldn't ask for more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Art Director in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing leadership, best people and culture. Senior management have clear vision and direction for the company. Work/life balance is amazing.

    Cons

    From a designers perspective, In-house design group is not organized as an agency which i'm used to – which is not bad – just different.

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2020-03-20
  4. "Love Working at BambooHR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Creative Producer in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work/Life Balance, Great Culture, Growth Opportunities, Great Benefits, Respectful Work Environment

    Cons

    We aren't perfect but no glaring cons currently.

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2020-03-06
  5. "Amazing culture, amazing products, amazing employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love the culture and opportunities here at BambooHR. I've been in the tech industry for 20+ years and have never seen anything like it (in a good way)! I was sceptical when I came in but have been pleasantly surprised that it is what everyone said it would be. The future is definitely bright with our new CEO and the product and strategy put us on a trajectory to really take off in the years to come.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    BambooHR2020-02-28
  6. "Best place to work in Utah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    BambooHR is by far the best place to work for in Utah. We have an amazing culture and the people are very friendly. The work is challenging but the reward of a healthy work/life balance is worth it.

    Cons

    More paternity leave would be nice. It would be nice to have a team budget for team building activities.

    BambooHR2020-02-27
  7. "Best experience I've had!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Sales Consultant in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are too many. The culture is simple, the only thing that matters is how people are treated. There is a high level of trust that is combined with high expectations. Company values really matter and are frequently helping guide decisions and conversations.

    Cons

    Expectations are high and the training process is very extensive. If you aren't looking for somewhere that you can put in hard work this would be a challenge for you.

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2020-01-24
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Project Manager in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people! Great Benefits! Great Values! I feel excited to come to work each day knowing I am working for an honest company. They are not in it for awards or hype, they are in it to create a great product and a great work environment. BambooHR does not need free drinks and foosball tables to show they care about their employees. They are honest and open. They work hard and then go home to their families. I have never been at a company that encourages me to spend time with my family at home and wants me to take vacations. I feel good knowing I can go home and not think about work until the next day. The work environment is quiet because everyone is working hard and keeping people accountable. They only hire the best.

    Cons

    I have yet to find a con. Seriously.

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2020-01-23

    BambooHR Response

    February 12, 2020Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Bamboo! The people, the benefits, and the values are all pieces of BambooHR that are near and dear to our hearts as well. We're grateful you are here contributing to that culture and helping live the values to their fullest! We recognize that we are human though, so if you happen to come across something in the future that's challenging, we hope you'll be open and talk to the right people so we can always continue to grow from good to great. Happy Bambooing!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The healthiest culture I've ever experienced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lindon, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work-life balance - No Politics - Lots of autonomy and ownership - They actually care about you and your growth - The benefits!! Amazing 401K match and really low health insurance premiums - The people. I don't dread coming to work. I actually enjoy the people I work with. - They're growing quickly but the health of the company is aweasome! And they're really open about it in monthly company meetings. No concerns about job security.

    Cons

    They're not perfect, but they're human. And willing to own their mistakes and get better. If you're looking for unlimited food or lots of flashy parties this probably isn't a good fit for you. Or if youre wanting an easy answer place that fixes your problems, also probably not good. Crucial conversations are encouraged and if you're not willing to get out of your comfort zone and have hard conversations that facilitate change, you might struggle. But if you're looking for a healthy work environment where you'll learn and grow and actually make a difference. This is it!

    BambooHR2020-01-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best place I have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Eagle Mountain, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BambooHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, live by their values, the best leadership, opportunity to grow

    Cons

    I have not had any bad experiences so far

    Continue reading
    BambooHR2019-12-27
Found 209 reviews