BancTec Reviews | Glassdoor

BancTec Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Jim Reynolds
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has lots of scope to improve(in 7 reviews)

  • "No Raises, No Voice and quiet frankly No one gives a damn(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BancTec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Exciting team of technical people

    Cons

    Very limited downside. Great human resources and field management team.

    Advice to Management

    I have no advice. Great team and company.

    BancTec2019-03-14
  2. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Clerk in Addison, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BancTec full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good employees, Good Work, Challenging Work

    Cons

    Every one not treated equally.

    BancTec2019-06-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at BancTec

    Pros

    Free coffee and hot chocolate sometimes

    Cons

    Sexual harassment. Told to hide clients work when a tour was scheduled. Management would talk down to certain people. Upper management would stare at you from one end of the floor. Rules had to be followed by certain races. Management would always take sides never the truth even if witnesses. 20 year old employee male allowed to curse out a 60 year old female on the floor. No consequences for him. Certain leads talk...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Real management does not act or treat people the way you do. They would not hide a top insurance company’s work that starts with A. Or any work at all. Management would be honest to all races and cultures. This management does not have a heart or honest bone. Back stab back stab. All around.

    BancTec2019-04-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Getting Worse By The Day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BancTec full-time

    Pros

    No pros. All good people are leaving

    Cons

    Long Hours (12-14), Benefits Decreasing, People Leaving by the handful and not being replaced others having to pick up their responsibilities, no raises in 3-5 years even with exceptional reviews, CEO Ron Cogburn and board clueless or just don't care???

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees, replace those that have left, give decent raises yearly since the company is making money, quit cutting benefits. Understand moral is at an all-time low.

    BancTec2018-09-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Indexer in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at BancTec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, learning experience, floater, co workers

    Cons

    Horrible management, no organization, liars (supervisor, production manager, HR, Payroll), stealing employees pay

    Advice to Management

    Stop lying and have better organization

    BancTec2018-02-12
  6. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BancTec

    Pros

    Salary jobs Great first job Customer service experience Great upper management

    Cons

    Constant sitting behind desk Weight gain Messy coworkers

    Advice to Management

    Great job.

    BancTec2017-12-06
  7. "Accountant clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Clerk in Dallas, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BancTec full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The staff so great, hard workers.

    Cons

    All need to come together for our clients. No team work

    BancTec2017-10-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Data entry specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at BancTec part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Open 24 hours.

    Cons

    Not allowed to be absent even with doctors notes.

    BancTec2017-10-10
  9. "JKC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Unix Analyst in Birmingham, AL
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at BancTec full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was very happy with almost everything about working for BancTec. Unfortunately I became ill and wasn't able to continue working there. But I truly appreciated everything they did to help me, during my time employed by them.

    Cons

    Can't really think of much bad I experienced while working there.

    BancTec2017-09-06
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Accounting Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting Specialist in Columbus, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BancTec full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get paid to work

    Cons

    You don't get paid enough. There is no room for advancement. They don't give raises or bonuses. They don't have good benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Talk to your employees and find out how to have a better work place. Have a human resource department on site. There is no one for the employees to talk to.

    BancTec2017-09-19
Found 132 reviews