BancVue Reviews | Glassdoor

BancVue Reviews

110 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
BancVue CEO Gabriel Krajicek
Gabriel Krajicek
78 Ratings

110 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Tons of perks, unlimited PTO, healthy environment, tons of holidays (in 7 reviews)

  • The company provides a well-equipped break room (in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • Absolutely no praise or recognition for a job well done (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Getting paid to have fun"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BancVue full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very relaxed place to work
    Some of the coolest people I've ever worked with
    Free food/drinks in the breakroom

    Cons

    So many fun things to do, so little time to do them in.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on, keeping on. I wouldn't change anything about how things are done.

    BancVue Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!


  2. "Great Place To Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Development Specialist in Christiansburg, VA
    Current Employee - Client Development Specialist in Christiansburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO
    Energetic Work Environment
    Management Actually Listens
    Generous Salary
    Great Benefits

    Cons

    There are no cons. Best employer I have ever had!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! You guys ROCK!

    BancVue Response

    Mar 4, 2016 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We care about each member of the team and work hard to show it.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BancVue full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work with experienced, skilled, and intelligent developers using cutting edge technologies in an agile environment. Management is very empowering. Developers are given every opportunity to succeed.

    Cons

    Often time is spent - wasted - in meetings. Also, chit-chat can run long sometimes during potential productive stretches of developing time. Some of the developers that are a little more tenured can be a bit negative.

    Advice to Management

    Continue letting developers and teams mostly manage themselves. That responsibility comes with a sense of ownership and obligation to follow through on requests from the business. Also, try to reduce the small pockets of negativity from the vocal minority.

    BancVue Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts!


  4. "Great Culture, Great Product, Great Job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I was hired to do a job and my manager has given me the freedom to do it. There is no micromanagement. My fellow employees are great to work with. The culture isn't just words in the employee handbook, it is real and lived daily.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I have identified.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support employees in performing their jobs. Continue to support the values around which the culture is built. Continue to set high goals for performance.

    BancVue Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for the kind words. We will continue to do our best at making sure that the culture and our values are not just words in a book but rather what we all try to live by.


  5. "."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Laid-back, easy-going & casual culture. Nice perks: breakroom full of goodies for breakfast, lunch or just snacks. Always food around from catered meetings. Most people are nice and friendly. Absolutely no dress code. Free PTO with managers' approval. Recently acquired by a PE firm to make sure business is on track.

    Cons

    VERY cliquish and when you get on someone's bad side - look out because your days are numbered there. Work overload - never enough time to complete requests in an efficient manner. Absolutely no praise or recognition for a job well done. You can be shunned very quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate effectively and on a regular basis with your employees so everyone is on the same page. Don't just assume that your requests are / aren't being handled (by others giving you feedback about it) do the right thing by observing it yourself.

    BancVue Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Chief Patch Officer

    Great advice in the advice to management section and thank you for taking the time to share some of the things you enjoyed about working here and some things you didn't. Our intent is to never make ... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter I in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Copywriter I in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BancVue full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - The company culture is tons of fun, with plenty of social outings (and innings) and an open door policy for the most part.
    - Pay and benefits are great.
    - Lots of free food and drinks in the kitchen.

    Cons

    - The work itself can be a little dry, but that's just because banking can be a little dry.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    BancVue Response

    Feb 8, 2016 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thanks!


  7. Helpful (8)

    "Launch Project Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BancVue full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Free Snacks
    -Nice CEO
    -Group activities
    -Charitable Company
    -Cool Logo/"Core Values" - They'll even pay you $2k to get a tattoo of it.

    Cons

    -Free Snacks (If you have time to eat, ever)
    -Nice CEO (But don't expect to set a meeting with him over escalated concerns or you could be fired)
    -Group activities (Participate if you want to network, but the hundreds of e-mails will be waiting)
    -The company was growing too fast for the middle managers to keep up. $55k a year is not enough for one person to do 2.5 people's jobs. Your marketing project managers should not be made to manage full website and mobile builds along with full service marketing plans. Those are completely different things.
    -There are people who work very hard and people who are very comfortable - the cliques are exceedingly noticeable. Don't say the wrong thing around the wrong person. The kids on the "outside" are quick to warn you of this too.
    -The office has SBS (Sick Building Syndrome). People come in and and immediately get sick. I'm sure it's kept so cold because that discourages the spread of whatever, but for sure there is something wrong in the ventilation of that place.

    Advice to Management

    -The faults do not always lie with the over worked and clearly stressed employee. Please lok to their managers for answers and responsibility. Take care of your people and they will take care of the rest.
    -Watch out for the Fear culture creeping. You may not readily see it, but your worker bees definitely do

    BancVue Response

    Dec 17, 2015 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on our company. I know I have said it in many other reviews, but I think it is important for people looking at our company to see and hear all ... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love is an value"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BancVue full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    BancVue is committed to their culture which makes their values work. Love is the value that is most important to me. We hire such smart people that have proven records. Once your employed it is hard to leave due to love for the company ( it grows on you). Could we work somewhere else and maybe make an extra $10K? Sure.Maybe. But I'm not. Come join us to see what the fuss is all about.

    Cons

    Success depicted on a bar graph is not a straight line upward, but rather a lot of peaks and valleys. The company has had its share of trying to figure out organization structure as well as determine which products to partner with other vendors. In the end though we figure it out.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to have faith in your employees.

    BancVue Response

    Oct 13, 2015 – Chief Patch Officer

    It does grow on you, doesn't it? Thank you for sharing your thoughts.


  9. "Great place to work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Finance in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BancVue full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Awesome people. Everyone I work with is bright, fun to be around, and works well together. My boss is extremely smart but truly cares about us and the entire company. Management has been improving steadily in all areas of the company for the past few years.

    The company lives its values, and our executives make difficult financial decisions to do the right thing for clients and employees.

    Cons

    Heavy workload, especially this year. There's always too much to do and some departments are understaffed while others appear to be overstaffed. However, when things get tough, our team always pulls together and finds a way to make it work.

    BancVue Response

    Oct 13, 2015 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for sharing! I'm glad that you enjoy so much of your work here. Uneven workloads are always a hard one to manage, and it is an area of focus for us. If you have any specific feedback on how ... More


  10. "BancVue walks the talk"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Austin, TX
    Current Employee - Director in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BancVue full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This company wholly reflects my values: doing work that helps people, raising the visibility of community banks and credit unions, focusing on the client and the employee, promoting supportive and transparent communication, and rewarding the meeting of goals. Corporate goals are clear, employee benefits are amazing, and the culture is inclusive and inspiring. I've never worked with smarter people, and I've never felt so empowered to make a positive difference, both in the workplace and for our clients.

    Cons

    This is a corporate culture that came from a startup, so expectations are high for each contributor. If you are not a person who gets satisfaction from working intently toward your goals, working collaboratively toward shared goals, and going above and beyond when you've achieved both of those things, BancVue is not the place for you.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate the executive team's intentions and efforts to make BancVue the best place to work. My only advice is to maintain the in-this-together attitude as we grow.

    BancVue Response

    Oct 6, 2015 – Chief Patch Officer

    Thanks for sharing. It is always nice when you can find a company whose values reflect your own!


Showing 110 of 113 reviews
Reset Filters