Bandalier Binghamton Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bandalier Founder Jeremy Ruch (no image)
Jeremy Ruch
18 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Apr 12, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management is great. They are very supportive on helping you succeed

    Cons

    Its a typical inside sales job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Exposure to Sales

    Feb 5, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My experience at Bandalier has been far greater than ever expected. My managers are extremely understanding and are also amazing mentors who have given me valuable feedback and have helped me grow more than I'd ever imagine. I also love that I have a great amount of ownership over the sales process and am able to make creative suggestions. I regularly suggest new ideas regarding templates, messaging, and processes, and more often than not they are implemented. Most important to me is probably Bandalier's culture of openness and feedback. I always feel like my feedback is listened to and valued, and the feedback from my managers has helped me become not only better at sales, but a better communicator in general!

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    10/10 Best place to work!

    Sep 3, 2020 - Inside Sales Representative in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of pros. For starters if you’re a student and need a part time job I highly recommend this position. Even if you’re not into sales or not going to school for sales this is an extremely nice place to work. They do not throw you into the wolves they train you and make sure you’re comfortable handling calling prospects. Their training is beyond anything I have done, I have truly learned a lot. Their motto about Kaizen, constant self improvement, will make sure you’re continuing to push yourself and setting new goals every week. Everyone wants you to succeed and if you’re ever in need of anything they are always there for you. I could go on and on about the pros but Bandalier is truly a new American workplace and I will highly recommend this job to anyone!

    Cons

    I have no cons to comment about.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Bandalier is the best company I've ever worked for!

    Jan 26, 2021 - Inside Sales Representative in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bandalier is a company that values community growth, development and is extremely flexible and team oriented. I absolutely love the atmosphere and even while working remotely, the team never ceases to find ways to feel more connected

    Cons

    There's a lot to juggle sometimes, but your team is always available to help you so it's never too overwhelming

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to begin a career in Sales

    Feb 4, 2021 - Associate Sales Manager in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Mobility - Leadership that actively listens to employees - GREAT culture - A lot of training and continued education

    Cons

    - Early stage company so they can't afford to pay the same as most sales teams

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great for students

    Jan 27, 2021 - Inside Sales Associate in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible with hours, always want to help, good training

    Cons

    Lots of meetings which can distract from hitting your call/activity goals

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Just another call center

    Dec 14, 2020 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    none at all to mention

    Cons

    This place is at best a call center and at worst a fraud. They market themselves as some kind of revolutionary company but all they will teach you on the inside is how to churn out calls and emails which has strict templates and scripts. Do not work here or do business with them or you will regret it!

    3 people found this review helpful

    Bandalier Response

    CEO

    Yikes - very sorry to hear this was your experience and that things didn't work out. This specific feedback surprises me a bit since we try to place a huge emphasis on flexibility and creativity in our interviewing, training, and outbound sales processes, and most of the reviews we get from clients and other team members seem to reflect that. If you're up for it, I'd love to hear more about your experience so we can reflect on it and improve. You can reach me anytime at jeremy@bandalier.co. -Jeremy

  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great environment and even better people

    Jan 5, 2021 - Sales Operation Associate in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Company culture is great -Lots of interesting clients from various industries -Endless opportunities to get involved and build something from the ground up

    Cons

    -A little hectic/scrambled at times but that's just part of being a startup

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    terrible company culture

    Jan 7, 2021 - Part Time Sales Associate in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy to get hired, kind upper level management

    Cons

    unprofessional, disorganized, unqualified supervisors, boring work, limited room for creativity

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely wonderful place to work!

    Oct 13, 2020 - Sales Development Representative in Binghamton, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, work ethic, people

    Cons

    Pay on the lower end

    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Popular Careers with Bandalier Job Seekers

Inside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Bandalier? Share Your Experiences

Bandalier logo
or