Bank OCBC NISP Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank OCBC NISP Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank OCBC NISP CEO Parwati Surjaudaja
Parwati Surjaudaja
14 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Depending on which division you are in, dealing with friction in the transformation process

    Bank OCBC NISP2019-05-01
  2. "The Network Division sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Jakarta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    I've been 5 years working at OCBC NISP, started as MDP. Here are the things i list for pro: 1.Kekeluaragaan. This is the best thing that happened in OCBC NISP. I can say that we cover each other, and we trust each other. But ever since network took over, this culture is slowly vanishing (i will explain it in cons) 2. Good place to learn I add this to pro because OCBC NISP is the first olace I've ever worked and i leaned...

    Show More

    Cons

    1. THE NETWORK DIVISION. The network division took over the business from mid 2015, and since then it's all going downhill. They managed by obsolete people who were still believe that the obsolete way will work in this age. Apparently, the are wrong. We had to fill the KPI CALC, Pipeline, ICP everyweek! And in some area, they requested daily. For us in Salesforce, these tools can never increase our productivity and...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Your system and the network division are horrible. You must change immediately. If not, you will suffer for finding the best talent because your system doesn't attract rthe best talent. Your system will attract more and more toxic people which can bring you down.

    Bank OCBC NISP2019-02-24
  3. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very nice place to work. The family atmosphere was so felt, but also put forward the professionalism of work.

    Cons

    Nothing. It is a really good place to work.

    Bank OCBC NISP2019-02-06
  4. "As a former MDP & marketing for >3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Officer in Jakarta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great and helpful friends, good inter-unit collabs, & friendly culture; bank is adapt to market needs & competitions fairly quick, product policies were fairly flexible & adaptive.

    Cons

    High employee turnover, high jobdesc but low paying overall, not many other benefits, quite hard to get good KPI, payrise and promotion because the company was often prefer to assigned new pro-hired for managerial levels. Also office politics were quite fierce.

    Bank OCBC NISP2019-02-09
  5. "——-"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Jakarta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Nice culture, care about the community

    Cons

    Compensation below market & not established brand

    Bank OCBC NISP2019-01-16
  6. "Lack of compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support Specialist in Surabaya, East Java
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Company has Great vision and value. Good manager and coworker.

    Cons

    My job position was IT Support. The core responsibility is to ensure all the business process are running well. Therefore, we always go back home late everyday if the working hours finish at 5 pm. We can go back home at least around 6.15 pm. The situation get even worse if we have project. Company provides compensation, but most of the time it’s not easy to claim it.

    Advice to Management

    The take away : Better management and compensation. We work more than average employee without decent returns from company.

    Bank OCBC NISP2018-10-27
  7. "Good place for starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Bandung, West Java
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    -Many challenge and things to learn -Great team

    Cons

    -Not very good for long term

    Bank OCBC NISP2018-09-08
  8. "Bank hr general review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Jakarta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, clear career path

    Cons

    Benefit below the industry average and so on

    Bank OCBC NISP2018-08-05
  9. "It’s challenging, many areas to discover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Bendunganmelayu Selatan

    I have been working at Bank OCBC NISP full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good environment, no gap between leader and employee

    Cons

    Salary below market, less development for current employee

    Bank OCBC NISP2018-05-28
  10. "For ppl at early stage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank OCBC NISP full-time

    Pros

    There is many things you can learn here

    Cons

    - Complicated process - People from other department was not helpful

    Bank OCBC NISP2018-04-29
Found 27 reviews