Bank of America Reviews in Addison, TX | Glassdoor

Bank of America Addison Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
34 Ratings
  1. "Working at Bank of America"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Release Manager in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good.

    Cons

    They don't move people to other open positions when reorganizing and instead just lay them off.

    Advice to Management

    Stop discarding good people and transition them to open roles they are a good fit for.

    Bank of America2019-02-01
  2. "Good Company To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Generally Good Management, although from my perspective Senior Management is too hands on and tends to quickly get into the weeds. Other than this I think the management structure is very sound and supportive. Policies and Procedures are consistent, salary and benefits are very good. Staff overall is knowledgeable, productive and good to work with.

    Cons

    Like most Banks, if you are a salaried employee, particularly an officer you are going to struggle with the work/ personal life balance. For me, it was just the nature of the environment. Things have deadlines

    Bank of America2019-06-22
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Good Coworkers, Schedule, Cafeteria, Fun

    Cons

    No room to move up.

    Advice to Management

    Quit making employees make lateral moves.

    Bank of America2019-02-08
  4. "Neutral Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Addison, TX
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Stability Great industry to network Satisfactory benefits

    Cons

    Stagnant opportunity for employee growth

    Advice to Management

    Review or possibly develop development program for employees

    Bank of America2019-01-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the company as such is generous

    Cons

    Middle management is bad. Insecure management make it a sweatshop full of dirty politics.

    Bank of America2018-12-16
  6. "Senior Quality Assurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team moral and fun up beat environmental

    Cons

    Wish we could have a flexible work schedule

    Advice to Management

    To always lead by example

    Bank of America2018-09-25
  7. Helpful (1)

    "BofA Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    Highly structured environment. Very predictable work from one day to the next. Generally good folks at the worker bee level.

    Cons

    Overly proceduralized to the point where it's difficult to even get simple things done. If you find something that requires an exception to policy, nobody knows where to go to get the exception approved. Because of the calcified operating environment, simple things become monumental tasks. Example of where procedure trumps reason. On one of my Oracle servers, I needed an extra 50 GB of storage to do the required Oracle...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I understand that, as a financial organization, everything is highly regulated. But you need to change the culture and policies to allow those best positioned to make decisions the authority to make those decisions.

    Bank of America2018-08-27
  8. "Mortgage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Servicing Specialist in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Vacation and Health Benefits and volunteer hours

    Cons

    Not enough money for the positions and micro management

    Bank of America2018-01-26
  9. "Aml Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AML Compliance Analyst in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits ability to move up

    Cons

    Constantly changing no sense of direction

    Bank of America2018-01-08
  10. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Quality Analyst in Addison, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and competitive salary

    Cons

    A lot of re-structuring

    Bank of America2017-10-29
Found 74 reviews