Bank of America Reviews in Albuquerque, NM | Glassdoor

Bank of America Albuquerque Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
8 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lot of room for growth.

    Cons

    none really, great company. Great job so far

    Bank of America2019-09-16
  2. "Learned A Lot About Banking And People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the clients I worked with and helping others.

    Cons

    Meeting Sales Quotas Was Difficult at time ...

    Bank of America2019-07-30
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is extensive for any job title you work in

    Cons

    work life balance, management is horrible no direction. one process will be put into place one week then immediately changed the next week without notice and then you'll be in trouble for not knowing the new process. You'll be ridiculed in front of other employees, your direct supervisors, and clients! for anything and everything management can find that you can improve upon but instead of helping improve in that... area you get told off about how bad you are at your job and made to feel like absolute dirt and then told to fix it but never once are you given any insight or coaching on how you can fix it. I know this sounds like a "bad employee ranting" but this is the literal actions that have happened to me, the teammate I worked with and every other teammate who worked in different financial centers in the same market even to the top performers!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have for management and this is for the upper, upper management get a new market leader everyone is constantly on edge and scared of what they are going to get wrong leading by fear only works for a short time being a true leader you inspire the people you work with to be better and teach them where they can improve not try to intimidate them that they may lose their job or be reprimanded if they... don't do better but not give them the help they need to improve.

    Show More
    Bank of America2018-11-19
  4. "I manage customers financial life as a whole."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits. Great people. It's a good job to have especially to get through school or build a career.

    Cons

    Training is not the best. Poor management. High pressure sales environment. Too much management and not enough workers. Very competitive against your own teammates. Very stressful. Always being micromamaged.

    Advice to Management

    New people and managers need better training. Less micromanaging and more motivating.

    Bank of America2018-09-21
  5. "Love working with the public!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, 401k, paid vacation.

    Cons

    Depending on which branch there's not too many hours to be working for.

    Advice to Management

    Assistant Managers should be more involved with the customers.

    Bank of America2018-06-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "customer service specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    helping clients understand their banking needs. providing i formation. assisting clients with their accounts. being in a positive envirnment. learning products and information. showing empathy and conern about their issues. problem solving.

    Cons

    working nights. no room for growing within the company. not knowing how to work as a team. manager has no time for feed back or coaching to help with my overall preformance

    Advice to Management

    to always be there when preforming good or bad. providing helpful feedback to utilize with preformance. work more as a team and not showing frustration when asked for help

    Bank of America2018-01-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of Opportunity with the right Manager/ leader!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financial Center Operations Manager in Albuquerque, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great place too work! Lots of opportunities for mobility within the company if you have a supportive manager. Awesome benefits! I love working for Bank of America!

    Cons

    Often short staffed within the banking center.

    Bank of America2017-05-23
  8. "VTA Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Albuquerque, NM
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loads of silly sock days and the like.

    Cons

    between 60-100 calls each day. You are just a number. Attrition rate well over 70% in VTA department. low pay everything is geared towards getting off the phones and not having to deal with customers treated like crap by customers buddy system very prevalent loads of lip service they don't care about the customer and they don't care about the associates

    Bank of America2017-01-16
  9. "prefered specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Albuquerque, NM

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefits and time off

    Cons

    call center work. but still a great company to work for.

    Bank of America2016-07-22
  10. "Video Teller Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Video Teller Agent in Rio Rancho, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Employee Benefits and supportive team environment.

    Cons

    Compensation not as much as other companies doing similar work.

    Advice to Management

    You're doing a great job, thanks!

    Bank of America2016-05-13
Found 18 reviews