Bank of America Baltimore Reviews

Updated Apr 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.8
19%
Recommend to a Friend
17%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
21 Ratings
  1. "Love working here"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and reimbursement plans for childcare understands time management and school friendly . Honestly a company that works with you so you can be better and not stay at one level

    Cons

    Really don't have any

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-09-06
  2. "Worked there for 3 years , so glad to leave the company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Don’t work at Bank of America , I will never recommend my family and friends to work there

    Cons

    They only look at you as a number , so aggressive with sales, so much pressure and not realistic strategies.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-04-16
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great benefits and that is about it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    health insurance options are good

    Cons

    pretty much every aspect of the jobs. so over worked, sales pressure and low pay for the amount you have to do. you work 6 days a week, every week and it's like pulling teeth to try and get a day off. some of us actually want to spend time with our families

    Bank of America2019-02-07
  4. "Small business consultant"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Consultant in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    4 months maternity leave and that's it

    Cons

    Horrible pay for internal promotion

    Bank of America2019-02-04
  5. "Current"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Relationship Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great benefits, family oriented, vacation

    Cons

    Over worked, not enough teamwork

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2018-09-15
  6. "Bank teller"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bank Teller in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, and food for thought

    Cons

    Rude people, and rude co-workers

    Bank of America2017-09-01
  7. "Ambition"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lockbox Associate in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment. Working on own. Deadlines to meet. Incentives are bonuses.

    Cons

    Low wage. Keying requirements to high. More team leaders .

    Bank of America2017-05-24
  8. "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Summer Analyst in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you like the big bank feel. Great place to move your way up the latter

    Cons

    very bureaucratic feel. Sometimes felt like just another number to them. However, it was a great experience.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-11-29
  9. "Weak Leadership - Management (Investments side)"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Investment Advisor (Licensed) in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a big bank with plenty of resources at your fingertips. I enjoyed working with the bank side employees (I was on the investment side of BOA), they were all very nice and a majority of them were hard working and genuinely tried to help people. The bank managers were typically the same, hard working and cared about doing a good job. The upper management of the bank side seemed okay but I didn't spend a lot of time around them, was impressed with the one I did meat and had lunch with.

    Cons

    In the Maryland area the upper management is very weak. They hire people they feel are beneath them so they feel in control, very sad. This didn't happen to me, I was moving up the ladder because my performance was through the roof. I saw this going on around me though, was very obvious. The people that hung out with management and was always there to compliment them and kiss plenty of butt moved up. I witnessed people that had no clue managing others on how to do their job when they failed in the same position. I was in the investment side of BOA that integrated with the bank, that was another mess for another day. The people I am speaking of here are on the investment side of BOA like I was, they are still there and still doing the same ole same ole. I saw many advisors get hired and not properly trained to do their jobs and then have a lot of pressure put on them from management to get the numbers they needed. These are the same managers that failed at the same job when they were in that position or gamed the numbers to show results, that is why they didn't know how to properly train these new advisors. They were doing the throw it against the wall and see what sticks method, not a place to grow and try and make a career. They don't care about you unless you are part of their inner circle, sad but true.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-12-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A good starting point for anyone."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Professional Teller in Baltimore, MD
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Made great friends Learned a lot about banking systems. Exposure to working in the corporate culture. My manager was caring and thoughtful and wanted us to succeed.

    Cons

    Entitled customers Upper management disconnected from the regions they manage Only care about credit card sales and pressure tellers to sell credit cards to people who don't need them. Upper management will enforce work hours so management will have to figure out how to stretch out 40 hours for 2 or 3 tellers for a 6 day work week to the point assistant manager has to work on the teller line as well to ensure all shifts are covered.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-08-06
Found 49 reviews