Bank of America Baltimore Reviews

Updated Feb 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.1
22%
Recommend to a Friend
26%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
58 Ratings
  1. "Underwriter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter in Columbia, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything was a pro, benefits, vacation

    Cons

    Being able to work remotely

    Bank of America2018-02-20
  2. "Sub Par Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hanover, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Salary, and day time work

    Cons

    Untrusted co workers, poor management, unrealistic goals and harsh feedback if goals are not met.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-01-13
  3. "Horrible Job"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Associates are nice. And the pay is decent only because they offer OT. Base pay is trash for the job it self. You can move up but it may take a while and first you have to be bashed every day by customers non stop.

    Cons

    The company is compacting every position into one and instead of hiring more people, company is firing more people. Went from just doing debit fraud, to fraud and billing disputes, to fraud/billing disputes and ACH, then I left. But I have individuals I know who say now they added small business claims and they're doing back office work to add onto it. Bank of America is raising pay to 20$ and to offset the raise of pay, they closed other departments and making the work load ridiculous. You need 89.5% customer approval but most customers aren't happy because the bank IT staff is trash and literally don't know how to fix the algorithm for the customers and their cards are being blocked consistently. It's so bad at this company I would suggest you do not work there.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2020-02-07
  4. "Sales pressure"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker in Brooklyn Park, MD

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, match 401k up to 5% after one year of employment.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity for growth. A lot of sales pressure for bankers

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-11-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Call Center Positions Are Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Detection Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co workers Time off benefits m Healthcare benefits

    Cons

    Severe micro management in the Hunt Valley Fraud service unit. Like so much so to the point where you’re unable to use the bathroom. Managers play favorites. Business support leads are worthless positions that the bank could save money on getting rid of. Low pay

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-12-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good If You Can't Find Anything Else"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fraud Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Simple job responsibilities, food days. This job is fairly easy to do. It also helps that they provide snacks and do food days some days which means that certain days you won't have to worry about bringing in food.

    Cons

    Horrible Upper Management, Terrible Computer Systems, Horrible Hours, Professionalism Isn't a thing here.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-12-12
  7. "Dont do it to yourself"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Fraud Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company Benefits are the best thing going.

    Cons

    You can give this place your blood sweat and tears. You will get nothing of value in return. Only place that I have ever saw let a "Lifer" go with no regard or thanks for service.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of work with little acknowledgement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Fraud Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is decent , you meet great people

    Cons

    Contractor is treated like an outsider but held to the same standards as a Full-Time employee. Takes forever to become permanent. When you become permanent you’re pay goes down.

    Bank of America2019-08-12
  9. "Great Benefits!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fraud Analyst in Hunt Valley, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits are wonderful.

    Cons

    Money is not enough to survive, its unorganized,too much misinformation within call center, too much micromanaging like we are children, all boa cares about are good surveys. Need more back office positions, speaking on the phone with customers is draining.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-06-18
  10. "Worked there for 3 years , so glad to leave the company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Relationship Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Don’t work at Bank of America , I will never recommend my family and friends to work there

    Cons

    They only look at you as a number , so aggressive with sales, so much pressure and not realistic strategies.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-04-16
Found 137 reviews