Bank of America Reviews in Bronx, NY | Glassdoor

Bank of America Bronx Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Pay (base salary is decent), schedule is easy to work with (in case you are finishing school), career opportunities are great (just have to make sure you have a manager that really cares about your progress).

    Cons

    If you work outside of the affluent neighborhoods, it is harder to perform at the level that people working in those areas are because the company caters to those type of customers. Makes it hard to get the "job done" when they don't provide the services they provide in the affluent neighborhoods. Commission pay outs could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Work life balance should be better for your employees who are working in very busy areas, if there FC's are known to be busy there should be more staff to alleviate some of the work load and also make it possible to take vacations.

    Bank of America2017-02-03
  2. "Premier Relatioship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Client Manager in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has a good reputation and pays salary and bonus.

    Cons

    job titles limit your authority and require approvals from managers

    Bank of America2016-02-04
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional Teller in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 2 years

    Pros

    There are many opportunities to move up in the company. You can build a career here.

    Cons

    Not all Banking Center Managers are the same, I just so happen to get two of the great ones.

    Bank of America2015-12-01
  4. "not the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America

    Pros

    decent pay but not the best and there is no overtime

    Cons

    not enough pay for me and they will try to make you part time

    Bank of America2015-04-07
  5. "Bank Teller job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The position offers so. Many great opportunities and could possibly help you grow and start a career.

    Cons

    I have been trying to get an interview to get lucky but I have only came close once.

    Advice to Management

    Give more equal chances and opportunities.

    Bank of America2014-10-07
  6. "Cares to much about sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits 401k, tuition reimbursements, medical coverage, decent hours.

    Cons

    Cares to much about sales and not enough about customer service

    Advice to Management

    Give employs options

    Bank of America2014-08-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Teller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Bronx, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, school reimbursement program, motivational management

    Cons

    the branch i worked within had a lot of people who performed poorly at the job, fired because of check handling issues, therefore i was a little overworked to make up for the slack in a busy branch.

    Advice to Management

    No complaints.

    Bank of America2014-05-02
  8. "Goals should be more reasonable to ensure value in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Banker in Bronx, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I believe the bank has some great products that the customers should take advantage off.

    Cons

    The goals where some times unreasonable, specially at the time when the financial crisis was at it's peak. Reason why a lot of employees opened accounts even though they would be close in the near future.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on quality not quantity.

    Bank of America2013-01-14
Found 8 reviews