Bank of America Brooklyn Reviews

Updated May 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
9%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America President & CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
14 Ratings
  1. "Csr"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time

    Pros

    Benefits , sundays off and closing early saturdays.

    Cons

    Only 20 hrs for a teller

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-08-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Stress will decline your mental health."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Center Operations Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Non managment employees, benefits, paid holidays off.

    Cons

    Upper management in Brooklyn loves to micro manage, overwork, and overwhelm you.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-05-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Assitant Vice President"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Few times it can be stressful depending on the team.

    Cons

    pay is average. employee benefits are not too great.

    Bank of America2018-12-05
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Beaurocracy"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits. Automatic employer 401k contributions. Quick callbacks for interview. Interview process is fairly quick. Have some good locations where it could be enjoyable to work.

    Cons

    Entrenched beaurocracy. Prepare to kiss up to your career is going nowhere. Management is held to no accountability and you will be transferred at a snap of a finger if someone doesnt like you. Convoluted management structure. No raises unless you ask for them.

    Bank of America2017-06-24
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Rep - P/T"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Regarded brand name; extensive branch network; ethical; good basic training

    Cons

    High responsibility for low pay; scheduling is beyond your control - very difficult to have another job; chronic understaffing of retail branch increases stress and customer complaints

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2017-03-08
  6. "Teller"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Teller in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    Great place to work in a bank

    Cons

    There aren't any cons for this par time job

    Bank of America2017-01-07
  7. "Review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Satisfactory Benefits - Worked with good staff

    Cons

    - Very ineffective training tactics for new tellers - too much micromanagement in regards to performance expectations

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-09-08
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed bag"

    3.0
    Former Contractor - Contractor in Brooklyn, NY

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Good technology. Opportunity to get exposure to banking business

    Cons

    Have 18 month tenure policy. They are slow to get you started, and sometimes will keep you doing nothing toward the end of the contract. They many times initiate large across the board salary cuts for their contract workers.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-07-28
  9. "Teller"

    5.0
    Teller in Brooklyn, NY

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy system to work with compared to other banks

    Cons

    Very hard to get from Pt to ft

    Bank of America2016-06-08
  10. "Very pleasant company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff and helpful when answering technical or informational qustions

    Cons

    I have not experienced anything negative during my assignment.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2016-05-17
Found 28 reviews