Bank of America Reviews in Buffalo, NY | Glassdoor

Bank of America Buffalo Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
9 Ratings
  1. "Financial Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very Good Company and people focus

    Cons

    Continue to work on expanding in smaller markets

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bank of America2017-09-01
  2. "Corporate first, but still cared about others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Management Technology Diversity Work life balance was great

    Cons

    Training Career Advancement Constant restructuring

    Advice to Management

    More cross team Development

    Bank of America2019-05-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Relationship Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, benefits, culture. The hours and schedule are really good. It's making me write 20 words minimum so I am.

    Cons

    None. However this thing makes you type twenty words so I am typing to fill in the minimum amount of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Bank of America2017-04-22
  4. "Recoveries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, awesome people, and management

    Cons

    I really have nothing bad to say was a great experience

    Bank of America2017-04-25
  5. "Great benefits, questionable future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Foreclosure Specialist in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bank of America has a relaxed company culture, great vacation policy and competitive benefits. If you are in a non customer facing role there should be little to no stress when doing your job.

    Cons

    As a former foreclosure specialist I experienced the volatility associated with banking. I was laid off along with 1000 other people many of which had families to care for. I was only 22 at the time so it didn't affect me as much as others. Their severance packages were not very great but even worse was their attitude towards laid off staff. As with many large organizations, don't expect much sympathy.

    Advice to Management

    The tea building activities were very helpful in learning about useful day to day operations. I'd ask that management would remain more transparent to their junior staff about the conditions of their department so that they can make better judgements. Working these days is optional, don't deceive people into working for a troubled corporate department.

    Bank of America2017-01-12
  6. "Great Employer Who Cares About Their Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President - Operations in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working for Bank of America was a wonderful experience. The employees felt we were all family and we worked together to meet out goals. Management listened to our opinions and allowed us the autonomy to implement our ideas under an appropriate level of supervision.

    Cons

    With a company as large as Bank of America, it is very difficult to always have direct access to the decision makers within the line of business you work for. So employees will have to come up with some creative ways to stay visible and relevant.

    Advice to Management

    Continue listening to your employees. They need that continued positive reinforcement and they'll continue to work hard for you as a result.

    Bank of America2016-06-20
  7. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Financia' Analyst in Buffalo, NY

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    It is a great place to work. Friendly environment and positive attitude. Great for a younger individual. Hours were great too.

    Cons

    A con was that it sometimes seemed to be overly filled with customers but understaffed with employees. Fortunately mangers were always willing to come in and work extra shifts.

    Advice to Management

    I advise management to keep up the good work. I think they are doing an amazing job, in addition I think management needs to find a better scheduling method.

    Bank of America2016-05-04
  8. "Good job, doesn't look to be a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Management is easy to deal with as long as your doing your job.

    Cons

    No opportunity for advancement or pay increase. Makes it hard to want to stay.

    Advice to Management

    Promote from within rather than hiring individuals on the next level up with absolutely no banking experience.

    Bank of America2016-04-27
  9. "Modification Specialist to BSA / AML"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BSA Analyst in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    My work experience over the past 14 years began with Bank of America. From Customer Service to Work-Out Specialist and Underwriting. The bank closed it's offices in Getzville, NY and I transition to M & T Bank in the BSA / AML department. I have the best training, bonuses and a team friendly work environment.

    Cons

    The bank closed its offices in Buffalo and there is no advancement working in the branches remaining in the area.

    Advice to Management

    To be approachable, understanding and a hands on team player interacting with your associates working with you. Be open to new ideas to assist in the advancement of the Company.

    Bank of America2016-04-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Financial Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Center Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits Package Overall. Hours are conducive to work/family life.

    Cons

    Micro Management from executives that have not worked in a Branch for YEARS. Market Management seems to be out of touch with the stress levels they are giving EVERYONE. Sales goals are, for the most part, very high. Almost unattainable unless in a large Branch. Sr. Leadership changes almost quarterly. Slowly reducing footprint in this area in order to avoid news seeing it.

    Advice to Management

    Create a less sales hostile workplace. Allow the local managment to actually manage. Improve communication and support. Stop with the "one size fits all" approach on the Branch level. Buffalo Branches can not operate on the same sales expectation model as Boston.

    Bank of America2016-03-02
Found 19 reviews