Bank of America Business Support Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Business Support Manager Reviews

Updated Jun 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
11 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Well-Rounded Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Support Manager in Charlotte, NC

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, leadership, challenging work environment.

    Cons

    Changes can be slow because of the multiple levels of governance.

    Advice to Management

    None - the firm is an excellent place to work.

    Bank of America2019-06-25
  2. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Support Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible and supportive environment

    Cons

    The risk averse culture can dampen agility

    Bank of America2019-01-17
  3. "Best company I've worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Support Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America for more than a year

    Pros

    The company really invests in its employees, and provides opportunities for advancement. Salaries are competitive and benefits are great. There's not much I would change and plan to stay there for a long time.

    Cons

    There are no down sides

    Bank of America2018-10-10
  4. "Business Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Support Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Diversity, talent development, promote from within, performance-based driven.

    Cons

    Some departments are better than others due to leadership. If you can land in a role that’s on the broker/dealer side. Do it.

    Advice to Management

    I’ve no complaints. If I had to pick something I’d say continue to develop and choose great senior leaders as they are the pulse of every organization and they set the culture and tone.

    Bank of America2018-08-01
  5. "Business Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Support Manager in Los Angeles, CA

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, vacation, exposure to all aspects of the business

    Cons

    Middle management can be difficult to deal with

    Bank of America2018-04-13
  6. "Potential to grow with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and pay is aligned with workload and success. Flexible working options available for some. Potential to grow in the company (worked here for 13 years moved up to a VP designation).

    Cons

    Constant reorganization means you will most likely not be working in the position or with the manager you originally applied. I was transferred to a different manager 22 times in less than 24 months. This means you have to "tell your story" over and over to get the assignments or recognition/bonus/incentive etc you deserve. Unfortunately for me this meant that at any given time my new manager could let me go because...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Actually listen to the voice of the employee not just say you will. Consider what your reorganizations mean to those employees who put the years in and worked hard for their position.

    Bank of America2018-03-20
  7. "Experience depends on your line of business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Support Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Geographical opportunities, benefits, reputation as a financial institution

    Cons

    Pay, diversity and inclusion. Process efficiency

    Advice to Management

    Eliminate roadblocks for people to succeed

    Bank of America2017-08-24
  8. "BOA now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Business Support Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Large organization with opportunities to move across various fields and lines of business. Very professional organization with generally good leadership.

    Cons

    It is a behemoth. Slow to move, many hands, many opinions. Very centralized which makes communication up and across and then back difficult.

    Bank of America2016-10-19
  9. "Michael Cassella"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Vice President, Business Support Manager in Bristol, CT

    I worked at Bank of America for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Career Opportunities and Career Advancement

    Cons

    No comments for this section at this time.

    Bank of America2016-02-11
  10. "Business Support Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Support Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Been with Bank of America for 5+ years, lots of diversity, great people, team environment.

    Cons

    Due to the size of the company keeping everyone informed can be challenging.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be the leader in the industry, aim for excellence.

    Bank of America2016-01-27
Found 20 reviews