Bank of America Client Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Bank of America Client Services Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
46 Ratings
  1. "Best Company Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Offer to bonus monthly as long as you meet metrics, offered sick time that rolls over, the company makes sure you use your vacation, Work life balance amazing, the pay and benefits are phenomenal, After a year with the company you have opportunity for growth within the company. Management all the way to the VP speaks and is very active with employees!!!!!

    Cons

    None at all at the Fort Worth location

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-02
  2. "Great benefits, but the work may be challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They offer great benefits, even to people whom are part-time. I took advantage of this whilst I was in undergrad and it was a great experience.

    Cons

    The work can be fast-paced and stressful at time. If you aren't comfortable at selling products to clients, the work may prove difficult. The goals aren't unreachable, but for the uninitiated, it may be a hard.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-10
  3. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative 

    I worked at Bank of America part-time

    Pros

    Good Pay Get to work with people

    Cons

    Takes a while to grow Sometimes work 6 days a week

    Bank of America2019-09-16
  4. "good job, flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great enviroment, everyone is nice and wanting to help you better

    Cons

    very stressful rude customers managment ok

    Bank of America2019-08-26
  5. "No Job Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Teller entry-level pay is expected to increase to $20/hr within 2 years nationwide. 2. Benefits package and 401K are great. 3. Paid holidays off

    Cons

    Short Staffing - As a teller, you're often the first point of contact for clients who are usually angry due to the bank having only 1 or 2 tellers on staff. Reducing staff is BofA's strategy to "encourage" clients to adopt their mobile and online banking features. Managers and bankers receive quarterly incentive bonuses for reducing the amount of transactions performed at the teller line. Part of a teller's job performance is based on how many transactions they perform. The less, the better, but no incentive. Sales Goals - You WILL be expected to offer a sale to every client even if they don't have an offer on their accounts and you WILL NOT receive any commission for a referral. Managers will often remind you that not presenting an offer to a client is "falsifying company information" and qualifies for immediate termination. You're also expected to inform clients how they can save time and money by performing their transactions at the ATM and online. You're expected to discourage clients from coming to your teller window so BofA will see a decline in teller transactions per day and will eventually cut your hours or even terminate your position. Vacation Time - Tellers only receive two weeks of annual vacation time. Bankers and Management receive more. Purchased Time Off must be approved by a market leader.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-09-08
  6. "good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in West Seneca, NY

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good job but dont stay too long

    Cons

    hard to move up in the ladder

    Bank of America2019-08-21
  7. "Not valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Client Service Representative in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America for less than a year

    Pros

    3 days off during the week

    Cons

    4x10 , never getting a break off the phone(call center. Didn’t feel valued as other employees because I was a contractor

    Bank of America2019-09-18
  8. "Great Benefits & Pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Client Service Specialist in Utica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, PTO, opportunity to advance if you do well at your job

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bank of America2019-07-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Representative in Olivette, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    The pay is good and you are recognized for the work you do

    Cons

    The cons highly overweigh the pros here’s a list: - Poor management - they expect you to be perfect in everything you do so if you mess up then management will talk down to you and make you feel disposable - very strict, i was written up for being 3 minutes late to work - very strict again with the way they do things, you must do things how your management says or else you get yelled at - there is little to no freedom in the workplace, you can never be in your phone, even after all you work is caught up and there are no customers. You’re suppose to sit around and stare at each other. - the management at the branch i worked at off olive blvd in st. louis was so awful i really honestly hope that not all bofa’s are the same because then I feel sorry for anyone involved in the company. - the management at my branch would always make you feel disposable no matter how hard you worked - you do not get treated as an equal by management - i felt uncomfortable at work the whole time I was not able to be myself around management - bofa doesn’t let the branches turn down the ac very much so if you get to work at branch with glass over the teller line, you will hate it. I would get heat rashes and become dehydrated often.

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-07-19
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Named of of the top 100 best companies to work for -Widely recognized for it's diversity and inclusion initiatives -Raised minimum wage to $20/hrs -Great benefits for it's employees -

    Cons

    -Leadership needs improvement -Old school management

    Continue reading
    Bank of America2019-05-30
Found 100 reviews