Bank of America Client Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Client Services

Bank of America Client Services Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Bank of America CEO Brian T. Moynihan
Brian T. Moynihan
46 Ratings
  1. "Great Benefits & Pay!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Client Service Specialist in Utica, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, PTO, opportunity to advance if you do well at your job

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Bank of America2019-07-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Client Service Representative in Olivette, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bank of America

    Pros

    The pay is good and you are recognized for the work you do

    Cons

    The cons highly overweigh the pros here’s a list: - Poor management - they expect you to be perfect in everything you do so if you mess up then management will talk down to you and make you feel disposable - very strict, i was written up for being 3 minutes late to work - very strict again with the way they do things, you must do things how your management says or else you get yelled at - there is little to no... freedom in the workplace, you can never be in your phone, even after all you work is caught up and there are no customers. You’re suppose to sit around and stare at each other. - the management at the branch i worked at off olive blvd in st. louis was so awful i really honestly hope that not all bofa’s are the same because then I feel sorry for anyone involved in the company. - the management at my branch would always make you feel disposable no matter how hard you worked - you do not get treated as an equal by management - i felt uncomfortable at work the whole time I was not able to be myself around management - bofa doesn’t let the branches turn down the ac very much so if you get to work at branch with glass over the teller line, you will hate it. I would get heat rashes and become dehydrated often.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire your management at the Olivette branch in St. Louis, the turnover rate there is way more than it should be and the management doesn’t get the hint that they shouldn’t treat their employees like garbage.

    Bank of America2019-07-19
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Named of of the top 100 best companies to work for -Widely recognized for it's diversity and inclusion initiatives -Raised minimum wage to $20/hrs -Great benefits for it's employees -

    Cons

    -Leadership needs improvement -Old school management

    Advice to Management

    -Treat employees like people and not like cogs in a machine

    Bank of America2019-05-30
  4. "Hit or miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Santa Cruz, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hourly pay for entry level job Good company culture Room for growth

    Cons

    Working at a financial center really depends on the location you are in and your coworkers because there aren't many people who work there

    Bank of America2019-06-13
  5. "Great place to work ,amazing work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Chandler, AZ

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great benefit and quarterly bonus

    Cons

    micromanagement,not friendly managers ,long schedules

    Advice to Management

    Please hire good manager

    Bank of America2019-06-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Depends on who you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Representative in Simi Valley, CA

    I worked at Bank of America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, incentives, client satisifaction

    Cons

    favoritism, no room for advancement

    Bank of America2019-06-16
  7. "Solid first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay if it's your first job

    Cons

    Too much demand and pressure to sell

    Bank of America2019-06-18
  8. Helpful (11)

    "Client service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bank of America is an amazing company that offers amazing benefits, tuition reimbursement, employee discounts, and much more! In addition, Bank of America, is one of the highest paying banks. Bank of America really cares about its employees. The morale was great and I loved my team!

    Cons

    I wasn’t a fan of customer service. This was my first customer service job, so I really struggled with this position. I had a 10 hour shift and I took back to back calls for the whole shift(I’m not exaggerating. Management monitored our phone time and would IM us if our phone line was unavailable.) We got two 15 minute breaks and an hour lunch break. It was a very stressful work environment; I took a lot of... escalated calls and I felt like a therapist half of the time. I eventually got burned out and quit the job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    My managers were great! The only thing I would suggest is that Bank of America, needs to find new ways to lower the high call volume in the call centers. Customer service is a stressful job on its own, but when require your employees to take back to back phone calls for 8-10 hours, it can cause employees to feel stressed, burned out, and overwhelmed. Many of my coworkers had panic attacks and mental breakdowns... because of the job. My coworkers worked in customer service for 4+ years, and have never experienced so much stress.

    Show More
    Bank of America2019-04-19
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Somerville, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, the management is very helpful.

    Cons

    No cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    Well done

    Bank of America2019-05-25
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bank of America part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits Large organization Lots of opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Demanding Team can really determine whether you enjoy working there or not

    Bank of America2019-05-22
Found 103 reviews